"MAYA" • Zapato 3 • Coversong by @leomolina [ENG/SPA]

in Music10 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Spanish

Saludos Hivers

Antes que nada, quiero enviar un abrazo a toda la comunidad musical de #HIVE, especialmente a mis paisanos Venezolanos, que cada vez somos más, producto de la confianza y Fe que le tenemos a esta hermosa plataforma digital.

Para este fin de semana he preparado una versión adaptada a mi estilo de una hermosa canción de la banda de rock Venezolana Zapato 3. Los que conocemos a esta legendaria agrupación sabemos que su música es muy apasionante y espiritual, siempre guardando el romanticismo en sus letras.

Para el año 1995, Venezuela atravesaba la época dorada del rock nacional, y Zapato 3 saca a relucir este álbum de estudio titulado Cápsula para Volar. Si me permiten hacer un comentario personal, la primera impresión al escuchar esta placa fue que no lo podía creer. Yo crecí en un hogar muy musical, desde siempre se escucha mucho rock en mi casa, pero esto era muy distinto a todo lo que se escuchaba en los 90, hasta ese momento.

Canciones como: "Hermana", "Alucinado" y "La razón de estar aquí", forman parte de este gran álbum, que además de la calidad musical y composición, cuenta con una exposición de sonido superbuena, que al día de hoy sigue estando vigente.

En esta ocasión elaboré esta versión de la canción "Maya", la cual considero que es un bonito tema, sencilla y concisa, tal cual como me gustan las composiciones de rock. Esta va dedicada a toda mi gente Venezolana. Fuerza!!

¡Bendiciones para todos!

English

Greetings Hivers

First of all, I want to send a hug to the entire #HIVE musical community, especially to my Venezuelan countrymen, who are becoming more and more, a product of the trust and faith that we have in this beautiful digital platform.

For this weekend I have prepared a version adapted to my style of a beautiful song by the Venezuelan rock band Zapato 3. Those of us who know this legendary group know that their music is very passionate and spiritual, always keeping romanticism in their lyrics.

By the year 1995, Venezuela was going through the golden age of national rock, and Zapato 3 brings out this studio album entitled Cápsula para Volar. If I may make a personal comment, the first impression upon hearing this board was that I couldn't believe it. I grew up in a very musical home, a lot of rock has always been heard in my house, but this was very different from everything that was heard in the 90s, until then.

Songs like: "Sister", "Hallucinated" and "The reason for being here", are part of this great album, which, in addition to the musical quality and composition, has an excellent sound exposure, which continues to be current.

On this occasion I made this version of the song "Maya", which I consider to be a nice song, simple and concise, just the way I like rock compositions. This is dedicated to all my Venezuelan people. Force!!

Blessings for all!

Original Audio | Zapato 3

"Maya"

Como canto de sirena
Es tu voz que me envenena
Hoy sentí que me mirabas
Eres fuego y yo soy nada

Puedes ver dentro de mí

Tu nombre es un perfume
La ilusión que nos une
Hoy sentí que me mirabas
Eres fuego y yo soy nada

Puedes ver dentro de mí

Eres el deseo

Ella es el deseo

"Maya"

Like a siren's song
It's your voice that poisons me
Today I felt that you were looking at me
You are fire and I am nothing

Can you see inside of me

Your name is a perfume
The illusion that unites us
Today I felt that you were looking at me
You are fire and I am nothing

Can you see inside of me

You are the desire

She is desire


Original Composition | Zapato 3

Recording and Editing | Data

Guitar & VoiceAccording to the original chords of the song, recorded with a condenser microphone, through the Cubase software. (Plugins: Compressor and Reverb).
VideoIn one shot, with a Samsung J4 cellphone, and edited with Filmora software.

Thanks for reading and listening to me... Until next time!
@leomolina

image.png

MAYA cover.jpg

Follow Me

Instagram Facebook Youtube Discord


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @leomolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status

Vamos por más! <3

De nada @leomolina. Esperamos que alcances tu nuevo objetivo 😅

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Un abrazo para todo el equipo, 🤗

Suena bien ese cover compadre. Te quedó fino!

Mi estimado, cómo haz estado? Mi saludo y mi respeto.
Gracias por el comentario.

Increíble mi pana!! Mucho talento de tu parte!! 😎🤙 Debo admitir que desconocía la banda, pero me has iluminado!! No escucho este género jajajaja pero aprecio la música como un todo. Quisiera expresarme mejor, pero desconozco muchas cosas, me toca estudiar y escuchar más temas. PD; estoy escribiendo mientras escucho el tema, y estoy cabeceando al ritmo del clip jejejeje. Increíble!!! 💪🏻💪🏻🙏😎

Supieras que yo también aprecio todos los géneros musicales. Aunque no sea fan, siempre dedico un tiempo para valorar los diversos estilos. Ayudan de esta forma a enriquecer mi oído, y al momento de componer gozo de más recursos.
Muchas gracias por escuchar este cover. Feliz domingo!