YESTERDAY - Acoustic guitar Cover

in Music3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi all!
This is my first video on 3speak!

Yesterday by The Beatles – Acoustic guitar Cover

Usually I perform live and I do not have my own studio recording equipment yet (soon will do).
This was done by my phone on a rainy day when it's getting cold outside and all the memories and sweet stories came back to me.
Let me tell you a bit about my experience with this song, as I won't play a song if I don't have any connection with it, so this must be a special one!

A lot of Beatles songs I heard the first time were from a British musician friend performs live. Then he became my inspiration to start listening to The Beatles and playing their music.

One time my friend had a gig at a Vietnamese small bar where a lot of young students hung out. Nobody knew The Beatles I guess and they kept asking my friend to play something upbeat while he was expecting to play whatever he felt like playing (I am the same way).

I walked in the door, into a really narrow space and people talking really loud. My friend’s eyes sparkled when he saw me. He looked a bit sad and whispered in my ear what was going on. Then I asked: Do you think you will come back here and perform again?

He said: No! I don’t really want to! This place is great but I’d love to perform the music I want to!
Me: Then now, play a song you feel like playing right now! Something that makes me feel emotional and maybe cry! (I was kinda kidding too)

And the first melodies of this song came out. I got frozen for a minute and started crying all the way back home. I remember my friend broke up with his ex girlfriend around that time and then went through a really hard time to recover his heart.

This song is not just about love and to regret of the relationships that did not work out. It reminds me of anything in life that time takes away from us, like the quote “All these moments will be lost in time like tears in rain”.

A sad song that put me into really deep sadness but then inspired me to be a present person, to believe in what I am doing right now, focus on it and do the best I can. And later on, I will never have to regret any moment that has passed by...

Hope you enjoy it and it warms your heart in a special way too!
Love!
Little Beatle ♫


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

☘️Your voice is amazing. Looking forwards to more covers 😍

Hi lovely @daotam ! Thank you! And hope to see more of your beautiful yoga journey too as I'll have a lot to learn about it!

Congratulations @littlebeatle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You have an amazing voice, girl. Where do you perform live music? Would love to hear your music in person 💝

Thank you lovely! I'll be leaving Da Nang soon but probably perform at open mic nights a few times when they open the show again. I'll keep you updated. And I really appreciate for your love! 😘

I'd love to catch up before you're leaving Da Nang :)

I'm totally in! 🤗

Such a cool girl! Your voice is amazing!

Hi @hknauy ! Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it and I hope to bring out more soon! 😊

Nicely done!

!BEER
!PIZZA
!ENGAGE
!LUV

Hi @rentmoney ! Really appreciate you! So happy everyone likes my work!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@littlebeatle, you've been given LUV from @rentmoney.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/4)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(7/10) tipped @littlebeatle (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Really wonderful, your voice is too sweet and fine. Thank you for the excellent music.

Aww very sweet of you too! Hope to see more of your stuff! let's keep sharing more great music!

So beautiful

Hi thanks @galih.amenk ! Followed you and hope to see more great music getting shared! 😊

it's an honor to meet you @littlebeatle 😊
oh yeah are you a fan of the beatles? because your name has 'the beatles' 😄

Haha you got me! Yessss! I'm so crazy for The Beatles, I play and sing so much of The Beatles too so my friend got me that nickname and I love it so much! Who are your most favorite band of all?

Most of my favorite bands were in the 60's to 90's. Of course The Beatles are one of my favorite bands

Love it! Looking forwards to more covers 😍

Thank you @sunnyvo ! So happy you enjoyed it. This is a beautiful song and hope it brought everyone a good time!

I get emotional with this song I don't know why. ☹
Thank you for singing this song

aw @explorewithsasha ! Yes me too! It's such a powerful song to bring us such sudden and extreme emotion don't you think? I could feel like crying anytime I hear it though I'm having a happy day!
I'm so happy you enjoyed it and I hope it brought you some bittersweet experience! 😊

Hello there, thank you so much.
There are really times that songs made us so emotional and I can see the love and passion you dedicate to showing your talent. Keep it up and I'll check more of your videos. 😊🥰

one of the best songs ever, here with one of the best singers of one of the best platforms.

aw that's really the most generous compliment here @andrewmusic ! I love how this platform giving me so much inspiration from the music lovers and all the musicians I've met. My pleasure to meet you here too. Let me have a visit and learn about your great work too! Cheers! 🤗