Today am going to share with you an "Old School Musical Video Memories"

in Music2 months ago

Today, as I scrolled through nostalgic memories of yesteryears, seated on my balcony with a bottle of wine, I stumbled upon a treasure trove of old songs that formed the soundtrack of my childhood. Reflecting on the melodies and rhythms that shaped my musical journey, I felt compelled to share these cherished memories with you all.
while I was going through that I stumbled on this song which was sang by B4 the title of the song is "Swing low and sweet chariot"

"Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" is a traditional African American spiritual song that has been sung and recorded by various artists over the years. The song is often interpreted as a metaphor for the longing for freedom and release from the hardships of life, with the "sweet chariot" symbolizing the vehicle that will carry the singer to a better place, often associated with heaven or spiritual liberation.
The song's melody is simple yet powerful, with a repetitive and soothing rhythm that captures the listener's attention. Its lyrics evoke a sense of hope and comfort, offering solace to those who are facing struggles or adversity. Overall, "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot" is a timeless piece of music that continues to resonate with audiences around the world

"Here is the lyrics of the song"

Refrain

Swing low, sweet cha­ri­ot,
Coming for to car­ry me home,
Swing low, sweet cha­ri­ot,
Coming for to car­ry me home.

I looked ov­er Jor­dan, and what did I see?
Coming for to car­ry me home,
A band of an­gels com­ing af­ter me,
Coming for to car­ry me home.

Refrain

If you get there be­fore I do,
Coming for to car­ry me home,
Tell all my friends I’m com­ing, too.
Coming for to car­ry me home.

Refrain

I’m some­times up and some­times down,
Coming for to car­ry me home,
But still my soul feels hea­ven­ly bound,
Coming for to car­ry me home.

Refrain

The bright­est day that I can say,
Coming for to car­ry me home,
When Je­sus washed my sins away,
Coming for to car­ry me home.

Refrain

I hope you enjoy this seeet memory i have shared with you. Thank you.