[ESP-ENG] Love of my life - Queen | Violin Cover

in Music3 years ago

¡Hola, queridos amigos de Hive!

Hello, dear Hive friends!

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi interpretación de la triste y a su vez hermosa canción de Queen, Love of my life. ¡Espero que les guste!

Today I want to share with you my version of the sad but at the same time beautiful song by Queen, Love of my life. I hope you like it!

queen.png
We Will Rock You!

Supongo que muchos no lo sabían, pero sí, Queen es mi banda favorita. No podría explicar la cantidad de emociones que siento cuando escucho esta banda, amo de una manera loca todas las canciones, las considero obras de arte. De hecho, tengo una especie de santuario en mi cuarto, jajaja.

I guess many of you do not know about it, but Queen is my favorite band ever. I could not explain the mix of emotions I feel every time I listen to this band, I love madly all of the songs, I consider them pieces of art. I actually have a kind of sanctuary in my room, hahaha.

image.png

Mi amor por Queen comenzó los primeros años de mi vida, porque mi papá ama escuchar música, y su género favorito es el rock, así que este género también se convirtió en mi favorito gracias a él. Recuerdo que de todas las bandas siempre la que me emocionó más fue Queen, así que cuando tenía unos 12 años comencé a buscar más canciones y a investigar más sobre la banda, a comprar discos, libros, ropa, etc. Y por esos años de mi vida se convirtió oficialmente en mi banda favorita.

My love for Queen started the first years of my life, because my dad loves listening to music and his favorite genre is rock, so this genre became my favorite too because of him. I remember that among all of the bands Queen always made me feel more excited, so when I turned about 12 I started searching more songs and explore more about the band, I started buying records, books, clothes, and more. Then for those years of my life it became officially my favorite band ever.

IMG_8278.JPG
En esta foto tenía como 16
In this pic I was like 16



IMG_8268.JPG
Incluso tengo una copia de la "Red Special" de Brian May
I even have a copy of the "Red Special" of Brian May


Love of my life es una de sus canciones más populares, aunque extrañamente conozco a muchas personas que no hablan inglés y por alguna razón creen que es una canción romántica, pero no es así, es todo lo contrario, y aunque en mi video no escucharán la letra porque es un cover de violín, voy a compartir la letra original y su traducción debajo del video para que puedan leerla si no la conocen.

Love of my life is one of its most popular songs, even though I strangely know some people that do not speak english and for one strange reason they believe that it is a romantic song, but it is not, it is the opposite, and despite you will not hear the lyrics on my video because it is a violin cover, I will share with you the original and the translated lyrics above the video so you will be able to read it if you do not know it.


Las letras están abajo, espero que disfruten el video, y muchas gracias por leer esta corta historia, ¡espero verlos en mi siguiente post!

Lyrics are above, I hope you like the video, and thank you so much for reading this brief story, I am looking forward to see you in my next post!


Love of my life

You’ve hurt me
You’ve broken my heart
And now you leave me

Love of my life, can’t you see?
Bring it back, bring it back
Don’t take it away from me
Because you don’t know
What it means to me

Love of my life
Don’t leave me
You’ve stolen my love
You now desert me

Love of my life, can’t you see?
Bring it back, bring it back
Don’t take it away from me
Because you don’t know
What it means to me

You will remember
When this is blown over
And everything’s all by the way
When I grow older
I will be there at your side
To remind you how I still love you
I still love you

Hurry back, hurry back
Don’t take it away from me
Because you don’t know
What it means to me

Love of my life
Love of my life

Amor de mi vida,

me has hecho daño,
has roto mi corazón,
y ahora me abandonas

Amor de mi vida, ¿no lo entiendes?
Tráelo de vuelta, tráelo de vuelta.
No te lo lleves lejos de mí,
porque no sabes
lo que significa para mí.

Amor de mi vida,
no me dejes,
has robado mi corazón,
ahora, me abandonas.

Amor de mi vida, ¿no lo entiendes?
Tráelo de vuelta, tráelo de vuelta.
No te lo lleves lejos de mí,
porque no sabes
lo que significa para mí.

Te acordarás,
cuando todo esto pase al olvido,
y todo quede tranquilo,
cuando yo sea mayor,
yo estaré ahí a tu lado,
para recordarte todo lo que todavía te quiero.
Todavía te quiero.

Vuelve rápido, vuelve rápido,
no te lo lleves lejos de mí,
porque no sabes
lo que significa para mí.

Amor de mi vida.
Amor de mi vida.


My social media

Twitter | Instagram


Si quieren ver algunos de mis posts | If you want to see some of my posts


jii.png
[ESP-ENG] Tocando la lista de Schindler con amigos | Playing Schindler's List with friends


posdemierda.png
[ESP-ENG] Canción de cuna Venezolana - Mi Tripón | Venezuelan Lullaby - "Mi Tripón"


avilix.png
[ESP-ENG] CUIDADO cuando suban una montaña, por favor | BE CAREFUL when you go climbing, please

Sort:  

Very nice, you play very well 👍
And what a love to Queen , cool 😎👏

Thank you so much! :)

👏 👏 👏 👏

Wuuaoo excelente interpretación, se nota el amor que tienes por la banda :D

Felicidades

Muchas gracias, me alegra transmitir eso <3

Wow definitivamente es un tema hermosísimo y para mi Queen también es una de mis bandas favoritas. Excelente cover. Felicitaciones @marijocnt

Sí, y es curioso que sea hermoso ya la vez triste :( Tienes buen gusto!! Gracias por tu comentario!

La belleza se refleja a través de todos los sentimientos y emociones. Hay belleza en la alegría, en la rabia, en la tristeza y el miedo. Solo tenemos que saber leer las señales. Además, Queen es Queen jejejeje. Son unos verdaderos maestros

Un padre rockero ! tiene que gustarle el rock! muy buen vídeo, felicitaciones de nuevo por tu talento. Espero que logres todas tus metas en tu trayectoria como violinista.

Demasiado rockero, diría yo jajaja muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos! un abrazo

If you’re a big queen fan you should make your way to zanzibar sometime they have a whole thing dedicated to Freddie on the island since he was born there! Definately worth checking out if you’re a super fan but there’s also lots to see on the island

I have watched videos about it and it seems incredible, but it is expensive, I have no money even to eat healthy hahaha someday I will get there!

You’re young and you’re getting into crypto at the right time so I’m sure you’ll have the opportunity in the future

You chose one of the most excellent band to be fan off... hehe. Some beautiful music you play too. Please to have found your blog.

Queen is absolutely a masterpiece <3 Thank you so much for your comment!

Very cool, nicely played.
What a long post you made, great work. 😎

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @marijocnt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

que buen cover @marijocnt queen es lo máximo, que buen post un abrazo.👏

Muchas gracias!! un abrazo

Excelente 🙌

Gracias!!

wow, excelente interpretacion, algo soft, algo relax
Felicidades @marijocnt, me gusta, me gusta 😻

Muchas gracias!

Este post ha sido propuesto para ser votado por el equipo de curación de Cervantes.

lovely!
you're very talented! 🎻

Thank you <3