You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tunes - Jimmy Cliff Style

in Musiclast year

Thank you for sharing your story @millycf1976

I will check out each of those songs today, even "Treat the youths right." It seems that your neighbor was a little rebel. I have heard of worse neighbors.

There is a big smile on my face when I listen to early Jimmy Cliff and later on in life he is still smiling, but the message has always been real. Something I didn't know about him that I learned was that he had a concert together with the Clash. He was not stuck in only Reggae, but tried other styles. Still, I enjoy the earlier songs the most. You seem to be more familiar with his songs than I am.

Sort:  

He was not stuck in only Reggae

That's true.

Listen to this with your eyes closed.
I was sat on a mini bus going to school as a little girl. I was listening and pondering the lyrics of the song. At the end of it, the radio announcer said it was Jimmy Cliff and I could not believe it... I've always loved this song, and when I was living in the Philippines where I faced much racism, I reflected on this song many times.

Absolutely beautiful story^^

@millycf1976

I think my middle school boy will love this song.

A lot of similarities.

!LUV

!WINE


Congratulations, @mineopoly You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @millycf1976.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.095


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hehe, thanks!
Enjoy 😊

I forgot he did this!!!! 💗

😁 Yeah, I think it's easy to forget 💗