You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Song contest + Music Quiz activity on SMILE - Week 7 [ENG-ESP]

in Music3 years ago (edited)

Wow. This is a huge appreciation for music and how it affects our reasoning. Here, let me congratulate the winners of the last episode of this contest.

While I was growing up, I was opportuned to listen to a lot of music, real cool music. But one of the music was able to spur my reflections on what the future holds for me and the whole of mankind.
Michael Jackson's Earth Song is a class. I'm the song, I got engrossed because of the clarity of purpose. It teaches about discrimination against animals and how they are destroyed without looking back my man's greed. Little wonder why some animals have gone into extinction.

[Michael Jackson's Earth Song]

He went further to talk about pollution through combustion and industrial waste and how it causes depletion of the ozone layer. Michael was afraid that the earth could face leakage in the ozone layer which may become cancerous.
Tree felling and deforestation is another cancer that has earn deep into human engagement. He was talking about tree planting and securing wildlife and forestry.

Love conquers all. Humans should be respected irrespective of their creed, clan, pigment or religion. Mass destruction of humans that is taken place in parts of the world should cease.

Let's live, let's allow others live too.

For me, this is the song that earth needs right now.

I invite @Jay-one to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Wow this song is an epic classic indeed! I think one big stunning aspect of it is how it makes us reflect on that sad but very possible future for our planet through all those teachings. Also, as you said, the love message is beautiful. This is a timeless song and I agree it's what earth needs right now.

Really nice entry! :D
Thanks for stopping by 💙

I appreciate the fact that this song meant a lot to you, I hope other people who ne er had the chance ro listen to the Earth Song, do.
It's a song that would bring the world to a path of love, and make it walk the ancient path of brother-in-law.

I was so much excited to hear this song again because it is my favourite. I always teaches me about hope in the future. When you are in grief, it cannot last forever but will come out to be happiness all over .
This is great entry I must say...

Music is a powerful tool that can be exploited in making the world a better place. It's so annoying to see the way some songwriters or musicians have turned this great tool to an item of discord.