Sleeperstar - I Was Wrong

in Music3 years ago


Sleeperstar is a Texas band that I discovered on The Vampire Diaries TV show (my all-time favorite TV show). They have a Snow Patrol meets Coldplay style.

The band started playing in clubs in some cities in Texas such as Dallas and Austin until, in November 2010, episode 8, season 2 of The Vampire Diaries aired. During one of the most loved scenes of the season, and the entire show (I will avoid spoilers), you can hear this song, called 'I Was Wrong'. The music provides an emotional background to an already moving moment. The scene is featured in most of the top scenes video compilations of The Vampire Diaries.

After the episode went live, the band was featured on the top 40 charts in more than 30 countries all over the world.

Video source: www.youtube.com/watch?v=6a_ckJeKaM0