When the Music Fades…🎵🎶

in Music26 days ago

Aside from being an artist and chef, I have grown up to see myself sing, not as a professional but I enjoy myself while at that art. I've found myself sing in school, church, etc. It started out as a singer in the children choir into the youth contemporary choir and now a part of the classical Choir. It's been a long journey.

Virtually, everyone at home there loves music and it's thrilling when we have a time together singing and building melodies. Though, I do not think of building a career around music, the impact of music in my life is overwhelming. I won't forget to say that even at times when I seek to charge my creativity in other art forms like drawing, music is always and incredible tool.

Not just me, I know! Music, is a universal language, that speaks directly to our hearts and souls. It has a unique ability to capture emotions, tell stories, and charge memories in ways that words alone often cannot. Sometimes, these effects last on even when the music fades...


image

One of the most profound aspects of music is its power to connect us to our past. A single melody can transport us back to a specific moment in time, stirring vivid memories and the emotions tied to them. Memories such as "the first dance at a wedding, a song played during a road trip, or a tune that was a constant companion during a challenging period"—each note could imprints on our hearts, becoming a part of our personal history.

Moreover, music has an incredible ability to reflect and amplify our emotions. I've had to cry in a few occasions after listening to a music which lyrics had strong connections with my life stories. It can be a faithful companion during times of joy, sorrow, love, or heartbreak. In moments of happiness, an upbeat song can elevate our spirits even higher. On th other hand, during times of sadness, a melancholic melody can offer solace, providing a safe space to process our feelings.

In all, the beauty of music lies in its dual role as both a mirror and a balm for our souls. Our music experience also has what it takes to foster a deep sense of connection and community. You that set of friends when you meet, you won't fail to screw some harmonious lines. It's just the cord that bond you together. I've shot such team. Attending a live concert, singing along with friends, or even listening to a song that millions around the world cherish creates a bond that is beyond geographical and cultural boundaries. This collective resonance reminds us that while we may lead individual lives, we are united by our shared human experiences.

When the music fades, it doesn't leave us with an empty silence. Instead, it is filled with the echoes of the melodies that have touched our lives. These echoes are not just sounds, but feelings and thoughts that shape who we are. They can inspire an act that last into moments, days and years. The fading of music remind us of our resilience, our capacity to invent joy, and our ability to find beauty in the world around us.


Image

On a personal note, when the music fades, it inspires me to create. The reflections it leaves with my souls often translate into my own forms of artistic expression, could be writing, painting, dancing, or simply sharing stories. It has a way of fueling my imagination and encouraging me to explore the depths of my creativity. Each time I play "Sweet Mother", what would follow is a crave for my traditional African dishes and that takes me to the kitchen.

In the end, the fading of music is not an end but a change of form. The notes may quiet, but the impact endures. We often carry these reflections with us. So, when next the music fades, listen closely. There are whispers that would breeze through the silence. It's enriched to convey a message that can trigger a lifetime memorable action.

Never cry, when your music fades...

I'm your friend in Art

I am @nancydominic.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @nancydominic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024

That stat is a serious one. 250 HP is a lot for a very non consistent creator like me. I think I'm getting motivated to be more consistent

Your achievement is impressive, and it's great that you're feeling motivated @nancydominic. Keep up the great work!