SORRI, SOU REI - NATI RUTS (COVER)

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello! I hope you are feeling great, I greet and embrace you by welcoming you to my little publication. I also give warm greetings to all the talented members of this beautiful #music community.
For this occasion I decided to bring you a cover of a song by Nati ruts, which is a Brazilian artist. The song is called "Sorri, sou Reí" which means "I smiled, I am king".

Hola! Espero que te encuentres muy bien, te saludo y te abrazo dándote la bienvenida a mi pequeña publicación. También le doy saludos cordiales a todos los talentosos miembros de esta bella comunidad de #music.
Para esta ocasión he decidido traerles un cover de una canción de Nati ruts, el cual es un artista brasileño. La canción se llama "Sorri, sou Reí" que significa "sonreí, soy rey".

A moment ago I started looking for the translation of this song into my language (because the original is in Portuguese) and I was totally moved by the beauty of the lyrics. According to my interpretation, the song speaks of a romantic mourning which is being healed with a perception of life directed towards admiration and happiness, hope and love. Normally, we artists try to make up with madness and music the mourning of life, looking for virtue, love and peace within us.

Hace un momento me puse a buscar la traducción de esta canción a mi idioma (debido a que la original está en portugués) y me quede totalmente conmovido por la belleza de la letra. Según mi interpretación, la canción habla de un duelo romántico el cual está siendo sanado con una percepción de la vida direccionada hacia la admiración y la felicidad, la esperanza y el amor. Normalmente, los artistas intentamos maquillar con locura y música los duelos de la vida, buscando la virtud, el amor y la paz dentro de nosotros.

Sometimes the longings are the ones that make us suffer, they are the ones that awaken the internal conflict with our expectations. When we build an idea of the future adapted to our desires and it ends up not being fulfilled, we begin to enter into a process of rejection of reality, frustration and impotence for not being able to change things. These types of situations are also applied in the emotional realm, but the interesting thing here is how we can transform our state of disillusionment into a creative potential for music as well as for our vision and reaction to life.

A veces los anhelos son los que nos hacen sufrir, son los que despiertan el conflicto interno con nuestra expectativa. Cuando construimos una idea del futuro adaptada a nuestros deseos y termina por no cumplirse empezamos a entrar en un proceso de rechazo de la realidad, de frustración e impotencia por no poder cambiar las cosas. Este tipo de situaciones son aplicadas también en el ámbito emocional pero, lo interesante de aquí, es como podemos transformar nuestro estado de desilusión en un potencial creativo tanto para la música como para nuestra visión y reacción que tenemos de la vida.

LYRICS

When the hope of a night of love
Makes you want to live longer
And the promise that the chance is over
It's a foolishness, it's better you leave it behind

I'm tired of suffering
I want to dance, to feel warm
And be able to look at the universe around you
Shining in life, smiling for nothing
Just vibrating love and peace
I feel the night, I think of you
I remember how good it is to love

When you were gone
I cried, I cried, I cried
Now that you're back
I smiled, I smiled, I'm king
When you were gone
I cried, I cried, I cried
Now that you're back
I smiled, I smiled, I'm king

You know that the simple scent of a flower
Can come and be a great love for your life
Don't waste words to live
And elude your dreams so rare with lies
Don't mistreat the heart
That dedicated to your smile all its beats
I'll be free to feel the dreams of a passion
That will be a beautiful story

Tell me that you adore me
Leave your pride behind and come on, the time has come
To meet and be one
Don't delay, the flame may go out
Fade in the air
And remain in the memory

I'm tired of suffering (tired of suffering)
I want to dance, feel warmth (dance, feel warmth)
And be able to look at the universe that surrounds you
Shining in life (shining in life), smiling for nothing
Vibrating with love and peace
I see the moon, I see the moon
I hope to make it
I feel the night (I feel the night), I think of you
I remember how good it is to love

When you were gone
I cried, I cried, I cried
Now that you're back
I smiled, I smiled, I'm king

When you were gone
I cried, I cried, I cried
Now that you're back
I smiled, I smiled, I'm king

LETRA

Cuando la esperanza de una noche de amor
Te dé ganas de vivir más tiempo
Y la promesa de que la oportunidad se acabó
Es una bobadaa, es mejor que lo dejes atrás

Estoy cansado de sufrir
Quiero bailar, sentir calor
Y ser capaz de mirar el universo que te rodea
Brillando en vida, sonriendo por nada
Sólo vibrando amor y paz
Siento la noche, pienso en ti
Recuerdo lo bueno que es amar

Cuando te fuiste
Lloré, lloré, lloré
Ahora que volviste
Sonreí, sonreí, soy rey
Cuando te fuiste
Lloré, lloré, lloré
Ahora que volviste
Sonreí, sonreí, soy rey

Sabes que el simple perfume de una flor
Puede venir y ser un gran amor para tu vida
No gastes palabras para vivir
Y eludir sus sueños tan raros con mentiras
No maltrates el corazón
Que dedicó a su sonrisa todos sus latidos
Seré libre de sentir los sueños de una pasión
Que será una historia linda

Dime que me adoras
Deja tu orgullo y ven que ya llegó la hora
De encontrarnos y ser uno sólo
No te demores, que la llama se puede apagar
Desvanezca el aire
Y quede en el recuerdo

Estoy cansado de sufrir (cansado del sufrir)
Quiero bailar, sentir calor (bailar, sentir calor)
Y ser capaz de mirar el universo que te rodea
Brillando en vida (brillando en vida), sonriendo por nada
Vibrando de amor y paz
Veo la luna, veo la luna
Espero lograrlo
Siento la noche (siento la noche), pienso en ti
Recuerdo lo bueno que es amar

Cuando te fuiste
Lloré, lloré, lloré
Ahora que volviste
Sonreí, sonreí, soy rey

Cuando te fuiste
Lloré, lloré, lloré
Ahora que volviste
Sonreí, sonreí, soy rey


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Excelente trabajo como siempre mi pana. Saludos y Bendiciones

Gracias hermano! Saludos y abrazos para ti también

maquillar con música y locura los dolores jajaja, bueeeeno si soy! Esa canción tenia bastante que no la escuchaba porque me recordaba a alguien en un situación particular jajaja pero esta semana justo estuve escuchándola después de tanto tiempo, es hermosa, a ti te queda lindisima gopal. Un abrazo inmenso.