(ENG-ESP) LUMINOUS SIGNS - BY: GUSTAVO CERATI "COVER".

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In the spontaneity of the inspiration that has granted me this Sunday afternoon, I decided to record this cover of a song by the artist I am most used to interpret (Gustavo Cerati).

Today I had a quiet but somewhat melancholic day. I visited the Hare Krishna temple with my girlfriend and ate Prashadam (which is food offered to deities). At some point I will document and present my experience with this religion that has accompanied me since I was a child (That's why my name is Gopal). Continuing with the description of my day, I can declare that after the visit to the Hare Krishna temple I felt a little sad, although in that religious center I enjoy their chanting and philosophy programs, for some reason the remnant of the frenzy that I have in those resulted in a somewhat strange exhaustion. Maybe it is tiredness or overthinking things too much, but today I had a feeling I call "rejoicing melancholy", I think it is generated by an observation of useless situations of the past and of life that only made me lose focus of the virtues of love and tolerance.

When I got home I just felt like singing! To play and drain all my negative energy, and that is where I realized in the midst of my frantic singing that the need to grieve is another illusory game of the mind. I feel that having arrived, letting myself go and singing and recording was the best decision, because music for me is an extremely effective methodology of emotional resolution.

The Gustavo Cerati's song that I bring today is called "señales luminosas" (luminous signs). The song is
from the album "Siempre es hoy" (It is always today) one of his solo works. The lyrics talk about a romantic procedure, a game in the daily life of a couple in love.

"The words jump out of my sleepless mouth
A slip that you imagined, a phrase that I dropped."

This first part of the lyrics speaks of a creative process in which the movement of words and their relation to a particular moment of inspiration is described, which in turn is connected to a moment of expression.

"You know me like no one else
I love you like I never loved before
So many similarities, you become hypnotized
And by that look, the sky changed everything I saw."

The truth is that this is a very poetic content that can lend itself to various interpretations, but according to my conception, this stanza describes a love and recognition towards someone; adding also the phrase: "Among so many similarities you remain hypnotized" I believe that here it speaks of a "deja vu" hypnotic similarities are sensations of having already lived something.

"And if I strut a little it's because I want to catch your desire to play in every wink, every gesture".

This part talks about a loving game, a fun mischief that manifests itself in bodily expressions backed by desires.

That's all for today. I really didn't think about uploading anything today but the music called me. I released this song a couple of days ago, I hope you liked my version! Unti l the next song.

LYRICS.

The words creep
They jump out of my sleepless mouth
A slip of the tongue that you imagined
A phrase I blurted out
Ah, you know me like no one else
Ah, I love you like I've never loved before
So many similarities
You're mesmerized
And for that look at the sky
I change everything I saw
(Everything I saw)
Ah, you know me like no one else
Ah, you remind me of all that I am
If I strut a little
It's because I want to catch
Your desire to play
In every wink, in every gesture
Ah, they are luminous signs
Ah, they are luminous signs
Ah, you know me like no one else
Oh, I love you like I've never loved before
Oh, you know me like no one else
Oh, you remind me of all that I am

🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

ESPAÑOL.

En la espontaniedad de la inspiración que me ha adjudicado esta tarde del domingo, he decidido grabar este cover de una canción del artista al cual mas acostumbro a interpretar (Gustavo Cerati).

Hoy tuve un día tranquilo pero algo melancólico. Visite el templo de los Hare Krishna junto con mi novia y comí Prashadam (La cual es comida ofrecida a deidades) en algún momento documentare y presentaré mi experiencia con esta religión que me ha acompañado desde niño (Por esa razón me llamo Gopal). Prosiguiendo con la descripción de mi día, puedo declarar que posterior a la visita del templo Hare Krishna me sentí un tanto triste, a pesar de que en ese centro religioso disfruto de sus programas de canto y filosofía, por alguna razón el remanente del frenesí que tengo en esos resulto en un agotamiento algo extraño. Tal vez sea cansancio o sobre pensar mucho las cosas, pero hoy tuve una sensación a la cual llamo "regocijante melancolía", creo que se genera por una observación de situaciones inútiles del pasado y de la vida que sólo me hicieron desenfocarme de las virtudes del amor y la tolerancia.

Al llegar a casa solo tenía ganas de cantar! De tocar y drenar toda mi energía negativa, y es ahí donde me di cuenta en medio de mi canto frenético que la necesidad de afligirse es otro juego ilusorio de la mente. Siento que haber llegado, soltarme a cantar y grabar fue la mejor decisión, debido a que la música para mi resulta una metodología de resolución emocional sumamente eficaz.

La canción de Gustavo Cerati que hoy traigo se llama "señales luminosas" (luminous signs). La canción es
del álbum "Siempre es hoy" (It is always today) uno de sus trabajos como solista. La letra habla de un procedimiento romántico, un juego en la cotidianidad de una pareja enamorada.

"Trepan las palabras saltan de mi boca desvelada
Un desliz que imaginabas, una frase que solté"

En esta primera parte de la letra se habla de un proceso creativo en el cual se describe el movimiento de las palabras y su relación con un momento de inspiración determinado, el cual a su vez está conectado con un momento de expresión.

"Me conoces como nadie
Te amo como nunca antes ame
Tantas semejanzas, te quedas hipnotizada
Y por esa mirada, el cielo cambió todo lo que vi"

La verdad es que este es un contenido muy poética que puede prestarse para diversas interpretaciones, pero según mi concepción, esta estrofa describe un amor y un reconocimiento hacia alguien; agregando además la frase de: "Entre tantas semejanzas te quedas hipnotizada" creo que aquí habla de un "deja vu" las semejanzas hipnóticas son sensaciones de ya haber vivido algo.

"Y si me pavoneo un poco es porque quiero atrapar tu deseo de jugar en cada guiño, cada gesto"

En esta parte se habla de un juego amoroso, una travesura divertida que se manifiesta en expresiones corporales respaldada por deseos.

Esto es todo por hoy. La verdad no pensé en subir nada hoy pero la música me llamó. Saqué esta canción hace un par de días, espero que te haya gustado mi versión! Hasta el próximo canto.

LETRA.

Trepan las palabras
Saltan de mi boca desvelada
Un desliz que imaginabas
Una frase que solté
Ah, me conoces como nadie
Ah, te amo como nunca antes amé
Tantas semejanzas
Te quedás hipnotizada
Y por esa mirada al cielo
Cambio todo lo que vi
(Todo lo que vi)
Ah, me conoces como nadie
Ah, me recuerdas todo lo que soy
Si me pavoneo un poco
Es porque quiero atrapar
Tu deseo de jugar
En cada guiño, en cada gesto
Ah, son señales luminosas
Ah, son señales luminosas
Ah, me conoces como nadie
Ah, te amo como nunca antes amé
Ah, me conoces como nadie
Ah, me recuerdas todo lo que soy


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.