You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 3 - Not my ukulele, Not-so-ordinary ordinary challenge

in Musiclast year

Wonderful to hear you’ve been learning some new tricks. That’s the beauty nowadays and I wish such things as the internet existed when I was a kid. I would have learnt a lot more about music then. School was pretty naff for music. So since then I’ve taught myself chords and scales for the piano as something that purely fascinates me.

Keep on learning!

Sort:  

It takes a lot of dedication to learn things by yourself as you need to do a lot of repetitive boring practice and I just hate that. So well done you for sticking with it!!

I’ll admit that I’ve not learnt many songs. I’m more into composing and coming up with smaller ideas that sometimes evolve into whole tracks. It takes a lot of time. Fun though!