Electronic Music Alliance (EMA) On Hive, Dapplr & Your Top 3 Lead Singers - Exciting Developments!

in Music4 years ago

EMA on Hive.png

EMA Will Be Active Again On Hive

How do I know this? Well, I'll be the one trying to find the keys for the account again and blowing off the dust!

I used to post our weekly playlists and blogs last year when we were all on STEEM but a few crypto music projects/dapp disasters later and the general consensus from everyone in the EMA community was to ditch our presence on the blockchain based platforms and focus elsewhere.

However, 9 months later, a few new members that joined the Electronic Music Alliance renewed the general interest in crypto music sites with Emanate - an interesting crypto version of Spotify that runs on the EOS blockchain - and of course, I've been pushing HIVE as a means to replace our musician Facebook pages for obvious reasons!

There are already a few of us on Hive but I am looking forward to sharing our EMA blogs and playlists here again and hope to bring some of our followers over too!

If you like electronic music of all varieties then head to @emalliance and give us a follow, we'll have our first playlist shared shortly!

EMA transparent.png

Dapplr

Another exciting development is the latest announcement from @dapplr which is looking to be that much needed sleek design mobile app we've been hoping for! Back in the day, there was a mobile app called Partiko which looked promising but development stopped and Esteem was the only mobile based app available but I couldn't get to grips with the interface so stuck it out with PeakD on my browser.

But after seeing Dapplr's screenshots, there's some real promise in having a slick mobile app that I can start pointing people towards and share things from. I've signed up for the alpha testing on their Discord (link at the bottom of that announcement post) so if you have an Android phone, then get yourselves in their Discord. The iPhone app looks like it is in the pipeline also but seems there are a few more loopholes to jump through to get an app listed there!

image.png
Image Source

Your Top 3 Lead Singers

Whilst I'm here, you only have a couple of days left to enter this month's Your Top 3 contest and share your favourite Lead Singers!

More info on how to enter here and a chance to power up your Hive account in the process (simply by entering)! We all look forward to seeing yours and singalong too!

image.png

Who's looking forward to hearing weekly playlists? Anyone else excited about @dapplr? Are you entering the Top 3 contest this month? So many questions, so much excitement! 😃

Take it easy

Nicky

Sort:  

I feel like I got this information in preview, haha. Lucky me! But still very excited for you little brother :)

Haha yeah, lots of really exciting things going on, need to focus on the cool things, one of which you really helped out with earlier - thank you little sister!

Evening Nicky, I hope you are keeping well in these strange and mysterious times. I'm putting together a UK Hivers meet up for around September or October at my coffee shed in Yorkshire - it might be a bit far for you to travel but if you could not be there in person could I play some of your Awesome music? Maybe you could do a post with your favourite work I can play for the meet up? I'd really like to promote our amazing UK musicians like you and @darrenclaxton.

Also I'm trying to get more of us UK Hivers supporting each others posts, so if you want you can use the tag #teamuk to make it easier for everyone to find posts from the UK - and the tag is followed by a community support account I created and a bunch of awesome Brit's delegated to so you also get a supportive upvote using it.

Hey mate, thanks for the message. Might be a little far but keep me posted nearer the time and we'll see! It's about 3-4 hours drive from here to Yorkshire!

I do need to put a post together from the releases this year so I'll get that done next month so thanks for the message and would be happy for you to play whatever you fancied!

I'll try to remember about the teamuk tag for future! What's the community account by the way? I'll follow the curation trail so at least can support those in the UK on here as well!

Anyone else excited about @dapplr?

Yes I’m very excited

Yeah man! Can't wait to see it! Jumped straight in to the Discord whilst wiping the drool of excitement off my phone screen haha!

So i missed the lead singer contest sadly - but I follow the @emalliance of course now.

Thanks Uwe! It's probably best to follow us on Twitter as we are most active there 😃

Will do!