Sort:  

I've been sucked into that vortex lately myself man. searching for new projects in the blockchain gaming space to try to get in at ground zero you know? waaaay too much time on discord...

Hahaha yeah man, Discord is a massive black hole for time! I deleted the app from my phone and try not to open it up much when I'm on my PC unless I've finished what I need to do.

How has your search been going? I've resigned myself to thr fact I'll never be in something at ground zero. There's just way too much out there!

I've been finding some pretty cool stuff. The hardest part is when you find something super ealy that you think will be cool, you have to wait around for months if not years to see it come to fruition. My favorite up and comer is still eXode, right here on the hive blockchain. and I was lucky enough to stumble onto that gem on day one, almost a year ago, and now it's getting really close to a big beta release so that's pretty awesome.

Also a game called Illuvium. Still hasn't entered beta or done their presale yet and that game is going to be really well made for sure, preobably my second favorite project. Also a game called Mirandus that I actually just posted about a second ago that is super hyped up and is probably not going to disappoint.

Haha yeah you still need patience with things if you play the "slow and steady wins the race" game. That seems another project on HIVE I've not come across although I think it might have been mentioned in the Man Cave discord a few months back but I'm not too much in to gaming these days. Unless I have my wires crossed - what's Exode? 😁

I'll try and catch your post later or tomorrow about Mirandus. Just waiting for my voting power to recharge a little bit and it's Power Up Day tomorrow, cue the excitement!

exodegame.com is the game site. It's a space exploration game that involves escaping an alien apocalypse and then colonizing a new planet with what and whomever you manage to escape with. It will be multiplayer but not pvp so much, more player v computer. there are lots of different storylines/metas to play and there will eventually be space battles and tournaments. There is a lot more, it's pretty in depth. I wrote some articles on my @blockmonster account and if you check out the #exode tag you'll find a lot more. the main account is probably @exode or @exodegame which has more official articles. It's going to be epic.

Ah yes, it is the game I heard of in the Man Cave discord! It sounds like a cool concept and like there are many story lines to follow. I've not been playing games recently, last time I played was around May last year as I make music but hey, maybe if they are looking for music for the game, then I can help out! I'll start following those accounts and see what's going on - thanks for the info!

Owwww, laptop still not and running.... d*rn. Well, you've managed to create some music recently anyway. Trance... WOOHOO, more like Goa; The second one I mean :) And some techno/trance (hardtrance) you first one? Pretty dirty D&B, but with a happy melody: Nice combo :)

Crypto's: Definitely interesting! You got yourself same AVA? Guess it was, or still is, better to wait a little now BTC is dipping and dipping pulling everything down with it. Who knows, first day of the week, tomorrow, may flip everything to the other side again.

First ever commenting through a EXXP powered website. Looking fwd to how this in fact works. You happen to know when one doesn't sign into HIVE, where will the comments be stored? In a central database owned by EXXP? And what when the user signs up at some time, connects to HIVE, will EXXP post all historical comments to HIVE?

ps The Spread the Vibes thingy is still waiting for you! :)

Yeah man, the desktop is down with all the music software and settings in so I'm just going to have to impatiently wait this out until my PC guy gets back to me - fingers crossed this week. I use my laptop to write the blogs with in the meantime for some creative outlet but it doesn't beat making music 😁

Thanks for the awesome feedback too - I didn't know the subgenres of trance. Goa trance is a new one for me! Psytrance is what I went for on the 2nd one yes thanks to some advice from trance head @simplymike 😁 I'm quite enjoying the melodic stuff blended in with the slightly dirty basslines and merge them together, that PC needs to come back now 😀

I'm going to wait a bit whilst this latest dump stabilises and get some AVA. I was going to a day or two ago but had a feeling after seeing all the FUD articles about energy usage etc that there'd be a crash happening, luckily, that intuition worked 😁 but tomorrow, it probably goes up 20%, always the way!

Good questions about EXXP. I honestly don't know. Are you commenting through EXXP now or just through a Hive front end? As far as I know, it has similar system to LEO with the "lite" accounts and then someone can claim an account later but that's a guess. The comments on the blog here on Hive also appear in the comments section on my website which is great to have the two way integration.

Yes yes spread the vibes, I have it on my whiteboard to do this week so will remind myself of your challenge tomorrow!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Trance: Goa and Psy trance I use for the same :) Goa trance was something from the late 80s / early 90s, but kinda the same, at least in my vocabular :)

EXXP: Indeed, previous comment was created through your website, ie through EXXP in sync with HIVE chain. This comment is also through your website :) Image I need to import in another way. Direct copy of an image into the comment section, is not possible. Not sure what commands to use for this.

Spread the Vibes: Super!

AVA: yeh, all in movements but BTC is kinda in down trend incl most of the Alts, though last night may have broken the BTC (short term) downtrend. Let's see what happens the rest of the day and tomorrow.

Interesting, I'll see what I can tag as the genres when I go to release on Spotify next time and if they branch the different sub genres like this!

Oooo, that's pretty cool feedback about the site, I'll tag in @fredrikaa who designed the WordPress plugin and see if there's any more info about what happens to non-Hive account when commenting through EXXP plugin on the WordPress blog.

I'm just going to wait a little bit longer for a couple of days to see what happens with the crypto movements. It's tax season in March so people may also take some more profits first (plus some more FUD will be there no doubt :D )

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thanks so much guys! Appreciate all the work you do to support the music posts on the HIVE network!