Monday DnB Beats

in Musiclast year


image.png

As we're reaching another release later in the week, I'm determined not to let the external fiat mining demons in to the dnb wonderland I've created as an escape lol.

That reminds me, I really do need to open up a dnb theme park! Although I guess it would just be a rave lol.

Imagine that though, you're about to go on a ride like Stealth from Thorpe Park and to get the heart rate pumping, there's some heavy hitting drum & bass track going on :D

Anyway, my head is all over the place, as is this blog post so I am trying to reign it in a little bit and will just share some info about this track I'm sharing today.

If you have been following me for a while, you will have seen most of my repertoire on Hive but if you're new here, welcome to the fun and frolics of a dnb madman.

Today's tune is a remix that I did to re-imagine a one-hit wonder from Monaco in the 90s (I think) called What Do You Want From Me?

I remember hearing it on a prank sketch TV show called Trigger Happy TV and then it serendipitously came on air after a pretty toxic relationship ended, which felt fitting so I thought I'd slam a dnb vibe to it.

It worked pretty well I think! Remixing some 90s tunes is good fun and hope it takes the Monday blues away :D

Sort:  

its fun to hear some remix as it makes them more energetic

Oh yes, completely agree with that! Add some dnb to the mix and it's even more energetic too :D Thanks for listening in!

Oof sorry you had a toxic relationship, those suck.

This sounded pretty upbeat, hope that was your mood when you got out of it :)

Thanks mate, yeah they are awful and can leave their mark but if you get out, it's like a big weight lifted!

DnB always lifts my mood hehe

That reminds me, I really do need to open up a dnb theme park! Although I guess it would just be a rave lol.

Haha, but with animatronics! I'm thinking Chuck E Cheese meets DNB!

Haha, yes and that roles off the tongue beautifully!

Hi @nickyhavey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal