You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Change (or what happened when I actually *thought* about music distribution - Part 1)

in Music4 years ago

I think there's a lot to be said for having different approaches for different platforms and give people a reason to follow you on one over the other. Only if you can actually maintain all of this of course!

For me, I'm starting to do "Hive exclusives" in that I'd only post a link to a secret play link on Soundcloud (not sure if Emanate has this functionality yet) on a Hive post so more eyes can potentially come over and hopefully see what the fuss is about (hoping there's a mobile app coming soon). Then sharing the link to Hive on Twitter - actually a few from twitter followed the post so I think there's some power in that.

Obviously I'm not saying I have ANY influence whatsoever with a small following (which I'm grateful for) but always trying things out but feeling good about Hive, especially know you can put things up for sale on your website available for purchase with HIVE!

Sort:  

Emanate doesn't even have playlists yet so you have some time to wait for an embedded player and the like! It has great potential though but I think I may have said that before about other services! :P

great potential though but I think I may have said that before about other services!

Haha, not just you who's said that! We've all fallen victim to the guise of false promises but we know Hive (formerly Steem) has stayed around and outlived a lot of them... such potential 😂

Yeah - as @Atomcollector said, plenty of time to see how Emanate pans out.

I do like the idea of peppering exclusives around services & platforms as well.

But like you said - it's all dependent on being able to produce enough quality stuff and then maintain it all...