You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original vs Covers #2 - This Is Me

in Music3 years ago

I can see why your grey cells were exhausted the other day after writing this bropiano! Covers come in all shapes and sizes and think you have covered some great ones here.

I think the originals will always stand out as the inspiration for the cover as without the original, there would be no cover. However, I've heard some amazing covers that really added a lovely dimension to the original and when I try to do my remixes/covers, I always try to keep the original in mind so people would recognise it. However, some covers do butcher the original and you have to turn off the website you're listening to as soon as possible!

Sort:  

Yes @nickyhavey , this post is what I was talking about :)

Grey cells had to work. Yes, the originals will be always the ones to refer to, but history has shown that so many covers made a song more famous than the original one. So for you it is better to use the original, I understand.

However, some covers do butcher the original and you have to turn off the website you're listening to as soon as possible!

True, also. :) Hope that I will not make a piano cover that will produce that need to close as soon as possible the video 🤣

Hahaha, I'm sure you won't! And I hope the same for me too 😃

Let's hope together :D