You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSIC (Live video): WACKY INSTRUMENTS Part 2: Grandpa's old Autoharp

in Music2 years ago

To start with, I'm sorry about this

My grandfather passed away when I was 4 years old.

Let me confess to you, I.ve not seen a harp before and I really hope to see it.
and there was a place you mentioned that you improved and started playing the guitar better than your dad.

what I see there is the passion and drive of wanting to know how to play the guitar.

look at you today now, you seem to be a better musician . I'm happy for you and I congratulate you as well.

I enjoyed reading this post pal, have a great day.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I have become quite good at guitar, harmonica and singing now - I write songs and recently I am performing them with my old school friend who is also getting started on HIVE @clairemobey

I am not surprised you have never seen an autoharp before - they seem to be a blast from a very niche Country music past and don't seem to be used widely at all anymore! I happened to see another one at a Second Hand music store yesterday, but they had no idea how I was going to order a new set of strings here in South Africa! I would probably have to order from USA or China.

Wow... Every inch of these words interests me a lot

I wish I could see a harp in reality!🥺🥲

Anyways, thanks for sharing this post.
I enjoyed it