You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vale Archie Roach

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Oh my! What a talent. I just listened to some of his songs which you shared and his style of song is something I always love. He is gone but his memory cannot and thank you for sharing this because as strange as it sounds, this is the first time I am hearing about him and thank you for bringing him my way. I'm definitely off to listen to more of his songs. I love his style and the way he carve words open with care and intentionality. What a way to start the month.

Happy new month.

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed it. He's not known much outside of this country but was part of our cultural musical fabric. He certainly knew how to sing with love and pride tensioned with sorrow and grief for a traumatised culture.

His style of music...that's what I really like. Thank you for showing this to us... 🤗🤗🤗 I love your taste.