Amira sings O mio babbino caro

in Music5 months ago (edited)

I was surprised I heard Paul Potts sang "Nessun dorma" from Puccini's opera "Turandot" at an audition in March 2007 on TV , so I learned about the existence of a program called Britain's Got Talent.

I had been watching videos about Paul on YouTube since I got connected to the Internet, but I did not know that there was Got Talent for other countries.

One day, I came across a video of Holland's Got Talent uploaded a year ago and was not expecting much, but when I watched it, I was surprised again: a 9-year-old girl named Amira Willighagen sang O mio babbino caro from Puccini's opera "Gianni Schicchi." I had never been moved even a little when I heard famous soprano singers sang this song, but when I heard Amira sang it, I was moved for the first time. It was the first time I heard Amira sing it. It opened my eyes to how moving this song was.

Gordon, the chairman of the jury, said, "Maria Callas has appeared," and I think this person who knows Maria Callas is also amazing. It was interesting that before he heard Amira sing, he said, "I wonder if I need earplugs," but after listening to it, he did a pose "I'm sorry."

It was also impressive that the man who was guiding participants offstage predicted the next highest note when Amira was singing, pointed up with his finger, and applauded when he heard it reached.

Still, the Got Talent venues in the U.S. and U.K. have a flashy atmosphere, but the Dutch one is low-key and has a rustic atmosphere with a picture of tulips in the background. I like it.

But somehow, an ordinary girl who is bright, pretty, and seems to have lots of friends is attracted to opera and sings. It's strange.

I think her best performance is O mio babbino caro, which she sang at the audition. I never get tired of listening to it no matter how many times I hear it.

This is why I am now obsessed with Amira.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olga2772! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!