Rock and roll!

in Music2 years ago



cl8ldtp8i02430hkc6pc31mzo_IMG_20220826_215026.webp
cl8ldtv1j022u1ckc7ehs4cv5_IMG_20220826_214654.webp
cl8ldu16r023c0vkca2di1mc2_IMG_20220826_214724.webp
cl8ldu7pj023924kc7iw9az76_IMG_20220826_214734.webp
cl8lduchl02201skc48yb03q4_IMG_20220826_214903.webp
cl8lduhp002582gkc5pgchfl8_IMG_20220826_214855.webp
cl8lduna8022h0okc9ol22iib_IMG_20220826_215034.webp
cl8ldut9j023314kc6lo92zzp_IMG_20220826_215059.webp
cl8lduyz602221skccj540fvc_IMG_20220826_215204.webp
cl8ldv4xu025a2gkcalrj86lv_IMG_20220826_215247.webp

My boyfriend and I share the same birthday. Isn't it romantic? Lol! 😁 Every birthday, we end up exchanging gifts. We'd normally say what we want to receive from each other. This year, I bought him his outfit for his presentation of his research in Malaysia. He needs to fly to Malaysia a few days before our birthday and return a day before our big day. If not for our birthday, he'd be extending his stay.

Back in college, my buddies and I used to rent this music studio complete with all basic musical instruments from strings to percussion. We’d jam as if we’re the greatest musicians in town. Good old times, indeed! Truth be told, I could only play a few notes on the keyboard in highschool. How about now? Nah, never mind! I could decently play the guitar and the ukulele until now tho. I learned to play the guitar in highschool because I had this crush who was a great musician. He plays guitar, piano, drums, etc. I was so determined to be noticed by him. So childish but that’s the reality!

One of my personal goals this year is to buy an entry-level keyboard/piano and learn the basics all over again. I had free lessons back in highschool but unfortunately, without a keyboard at home, there’s no way to practice and retain what I’ve learned. Recently, my phone retired after a few years of unwavering service. Instead of buying the piano, I bought a phone which was more necessary at the moment. That’s when I decided I want a digital drum for my birthday. I got the idea when I saw the digital drum of my boyfriend’s brother. It was so cool; it sounded like those real and huge drum set-ups inside studios I’ve been to before.

My boyfriend ordered one online and it was delivered on time for our birthday celebration. I’m so happy to unbox and see the contents of the gift. The package comes with a rubber drum pad, drumsticks, sustain pedals, a manual, and a few cords that I could use to connect to my laptop (power source). So far, I’ve learned two beats and I’m excited to spend more time learning during the weekends!

How about you, have you tried digital drums before?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you and your lover and I love the fact that you guys share the same birthday.

I doubt if I can play instruments again but the drum set still lives in my head. I have played this before but I did play an electric drum set in church many years ago. You have got a great gift, happy birthday once again.

I love the fact that you guys share the same birthday.

Thank you @george-dee, it's been over a month but thank you!

nice, now we need a video of you playing it!

Hi @stickupcurator! Oh no, not proud of the sounds I create it haha 😅 But yeah, will surely be posting one sooon!

well it will be fun, we use an electronic drum kit sometimes but we got a Rolland TD kit which is great fun!

Now I'm seriously jealous! But who knows, I might end up with those one day hehe for now, I'll make do with this gift! 😁

That just sound really fun, and that. Nice thing about it being electric, you won't disturb the people in the house hahaha.

Enjoy playing music! Hope that will be able to see a vid of it one day.

!PIZZA

you won't disturb the people in the house hahaha.

The best part of it! I just have to wear my earphones and the world wouldn't know I suck at this which is understandable, first time playing hehe

hahaha, don't worry we all start at the sucking part, but with practice, you'll become great!

Nice, Happy Birthday, I hope you can enjoy this goal

Grateful for the well-wishes @mairene1! 🥰

Dear @patsitivity,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Already did @arcange 😁

Thank you for your support @patsitivity, really appreciate it! ❤️

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated too!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sgbonus(1/5) tipped @patsitivity (x1)

Join us in Discord!