You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is always something new to learn!

in Music3 years ago

This is a very nice one, that I was not familiar with. Czerny wrote literally hundreds of them, so no surprise there are a lot that are stil new.
The one sad thing about learning an instrument is that there is no time left for learning another one. Playing the organ takes all my time, and there is still so much to learn for me, no time left to play Czerny...

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Exactly, hundreds of them if not even more :D I am thinking, what he was doing every day... composing a bunch of new studies at daily basis 🤣 more, more, more studies 😅

You are right, playing well one instrument takes a lot of time. If we want to be very good in it, we should focus. But I highly admire people that can be professional in more than one instrument. Though, for the majority of the top notch performers, it is usually one instrument they focus on. That is how it works.

Thanks for your time @primalamusica , I hope your wrist and knee are in perfect condition already, and please, just don't go ice skating this winter 😅