#MetalWeekend - Top 3 Metal Bands I watched live!

in Music4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveians all around the world!!

I read yesterday @detlev 's article and I decided to board in too for #metalweekend !!

I have seen many bands live till now, so I would like to share with you my top 3 for the METAL WEEKEND!!
(Can't wait to see them live again!!)

Number 1 >> Best Metal Band in Greece!

Number 2 >> I don't have to say anything, a MUST watch live !!!

Number 3 >> Turn on the volume and enjoy Gojira!!!

Have a nice METAL WEEKEND everyone!!!!

PLAY IT LOUD!!!

Sort:  

Have seen people mention Rotting Christ before, but I have never actually heard one of their songs until now... and that sounds awesome!

I need to go check them out... any recommendations on which album to start with?

their discography is separated in eras and their musical sound and style is differentiated through the years. Their latest three albums are in their current era. Their first three albums are during their first era. They've gained a lot of followers during their latest albums but the classic RC sound is found earlier in their career, now they've established a different and more up to date style.

Thanks for the background info hellene8, much appreciated...

After spending 3 hours on youtube... I think I definitely prefer how they sound on those earlier albums \m/

The first albums of the band sound more grind-black metal. You can start from the album Non Serviam (6.5/10) and then listen to Triarchy Of The Lost Lovers (9.5/10), a Dead Poem (especially the songs Among two storms and A Sorrowfull Farewell 8.5/10) Last but not least, listen to Theogonia (black metal and industrial guitar riffs, especially the songs Keravnos Kivernitos, Nemecic and The Sign Of Prime Creation!! I am waiting for your feedback!!

Hey @puellacreativa thanks for all the information, its greatly appreciated!

After spending several hours on youtube I think I prefer the earlier releases, that Triarchy Of The Lost Lovers album is magnificent! Dead Poem is pretty good too. I'll check out their newer stuff tomorrow and what they are like.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment \m/

RC and Gojira are great bands, I've also caught them live and it was a pleasure really.

Congratulations @puellacreativa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Rock on! Shared. thanks for posting to music community

Thanks a lot! It's a pleasure to be here too!!

Hey, cool stuff dear @puellacreativa

Cheers and a !BEER from me


Hey @puellacreativa, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.