First Beats, MPC Live pt 8

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


A few dozen new beats/demos/ideas created on my Akai MPC Live. I have recently been figuring out the FX, filters, etc. So, every day I learn a little more and pickup the many number of ways of creating sounds on this machine!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I've found some cool analog music gear over the years. Several Roland drum pad devices (often vintage), mixer boards, etc.. My favorite find from a thrift store years ago is a Roland JP-8000. It had a memory issue I think I fixed with a complete manual reset and I played it for a bit to experiment with the sounds. I can't play the keys so it was more to have fun with the ribbon and wheel.

image.png
source

awesome that's a neat find, those digital synths are really cool and pretty much anything Roland always sounds good.. that was a top of the line model when it came out, i believe

I really like it. But my wife told me to turn off the clanging noises. Will have to wait until she's out of the house.

Your current Rank (43) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 74%

they are such fun! !PIZZA and make music!

high five.gif

@stickupboys, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.