You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So many ways to count to zero - a collection of Covers of "Zero" by Smashing Pumpkins

in Musiclast year

I like sad music too. I'd rather say I like tension and drama in music, I like when it is dark, when it is touching your nerve. Radiohead, Tom Waits, Godspeed you! black emperor, Nick Cave are among my faves - you barely cant find a joyful song there, can you?.. hehe.
As for the 'Zero' covers - from your post selection I'd prefer one by Kill Scenes, as it looks to me more artistic and well arranged, less 'thick'. But generally speaking, such music is not my cup of tea, I feeling attracted by vibes of another kind (less meaty and guitar-induced heavy indie-alternative style).
!BEER

Sort:  

It's a creepy sort of snythpop version of the song, in a way. I like it sung by a female voice. It makes it interesting.

Nick Cave is great "Where the Wild Roses Grow" with Kylie is a brilliant song. Edgar Allan Poe would be proud.

What do you think of Garbage? I loved their pop-music energy with incredibly dark, confrontational lyrics.

Garbage, heh. I definitely up to her vocals and manner of singing, pleasurable pop-rock arrangements... but maybe her distinctive recognizable outlook slightly prevails the music itself :P

I will definitely feature Nick Cave in my ttt showcases. He has damn lot more that said 'wild roses' that everybody knows. '15 ft of pure white snow', 'Foi na cruz', 'Do you love me', 'Wheeping song' are among my very faves.

Never really listened to Cave beyond the popular one I loved... I'll go check some out now and have my evening enlightened. : )

😎😎😎😎💪
Dont forget !BEER.... or something more er... spiritual uplifting 😁

I had my wisdom teeth ripped out on Monday this week, all I know right now is misery. Nick Cave can't hurt me anymore.

Oh. I feel your sorrow................... Two weeks ago I also have got a massive hole exactly in my front teeth.
Now I postpone my visit to the clinic cowardly, but I cant escape it forever :/

Oh, that doesn't sound pleasant. At least I was put under general anaesthetic for my procedure, it took 45 minutes, but it will be about 2 or 3 weeks of recovery at this point. All the best when you can make it the clinic.

I hope it isn't too expensive to get your issue fixed. I'm so poor right now.


Hey @holoz0r, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .