The Tempis Fugit Mixtape

in Music4 months ago

We have a new episode of the Radio Liquorice podcast premiering on YouTube tomorrow, featuring @daniellemurray, @purplesinger, @theriverkicks (who include @steevc and @anna-newkey) and @todayslight as well as several others who aren't on Hive.

The theme of this episode is Tempis Fugit, or "time flies," along with New Year's resolutions and other thoughts about past, present and future. Have you made any?

We at Radio Liq are really looking forward to The Riverkicks' gig at Goatfest in Codicote, Herts next year. More info available when we have it. So our New Year's resolution surely has to be "practise!"

As usual, I was struck by the sheer talent and originality on offer in our podcast of musical friends, with a large proportion of original songs, not to mention some covers that I like better than the originals.

The episode is in mixtape format with tracklist to save several hours of recording and editing time. People can introduce their own set if they like, but if not, I string them all together in a way that makes sense to me at the time, and, I hope, a coherent whole.

I hope some of you will "tune in" to the premiere on Monday night.

Happy New Year!

Sort:  

I hope to listen live. Sorry I didn't get around to recording anything new. I need to get back into that.

Currently 'oop north' by the sea.

!HUG

Wave Media

Dear @radioliquorice, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @steevc.
(1/3)

Lovely place!

It sounds very interesting the topic that you are going to play in your podcast, I'll be watching it, thank you very much and Happy New Year.

You are most welcome!

Congratulations @radioliquorice! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024