You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance Weekend - New Hive Artist Collaboration - Poetry vs Drum & Bass

in Musiclast year

Looks and sounds great @nickyhavey

I've just put out a post of the recording of the poetry night I headlined last month where this musical creative poetic collab was first played at the end of my set.

Great work! And I'm a little abashed to be compared to a scouse version of 'The Streets' but fck it yeah, I'll go with that 😉

Thanks for making this happen m8 🎵🙂

Sort:  

Thanks for the inspiration on the creation of this one mate! Epic to have it played out at a poetry night, more of those to come, you'll be getting the pyrotechnics involved at the next one when the bassline drops 😃

Haha, fuck it, let's roll with the Scouse version of the Streets!