Ojalá que te Mueras - Cheo Feliciano - Cover by @Rayjose

in Music3 years ago

Greetings dear friends of Hive! I am here again to share with you this beautiful song by Cheo Feliciano in the company of the Rondalla Venezolana titled "Ojalá que te mueras" (I wish you'd die).

This song belongs to the album Le Cantan al Amor, where both Cheo and the Rondalla teamed up to offer unparalleled boleros to their audience in 1997. Every time I play this song, it causes a lot of concern in the people who listen to it because of the first phrases with which this song begins. I hope you like it.

¡Saludos queridos amigos de Hive! Me encuentro nuevamente por acá para compartirles este hermoso tema de Cheo Feliciano en compañía de la Rondalla Venezolana titulado “Ojalá que te mueras”.

Este tema pertenece al disco Le Cantan al Amor, donde tanto Cheo como la Rondalla se unieron para ofrecer inigualables boleros a su público en el año 1997. Cada vez que interpreto este tema, causa mucha inquietud en las personas que lo escuchan por las primeras frases con las cuales inicia esta canción. Espero que sea de su agrado.

Ojalá Que Te Mueras

Cheo Feliciano

Ojalá que te mueras me dijiste un día
y cerraste la puerta
que dolor tan inmenso
que tristeza dejaste y nunca más te vi

Me quede sin sentido
por el suelo caído
sin tu amor y sin fuerzas
y por hacerte caso, me dispuse a morir

Trate que se hiciera más grande mi herida
recordarte primera medida
no me pude morir y enfermé

Busque como loco una bala perdida
que pudiera quitarme la vida
fracasé y aquí estoy otra vez

Ojalá que te mueras
me dijiste un día y cerraste la puerta
y no nos dimos cuenta
que mi vida no es mía
que yo ya te la di si no me la devuelves
no me puedo morir

Me quede sin sentido
por el suelo caído
sin tu amor y sin fuerzas
y por hacerte caso, me dispuse a morir

Trate que se hiciera más grande mi herida
recordarte primera medida
no me pude morir y enfermé

Busque como loco una bala perdida
que pudiera quitarme la vida
fracasé y aquí estoy otra vez

Ojalá que te mueras
me dijiste un día y cerraste la puerta
y no nos dimos cuenta
que mi vida no es mía
que yo ya te la di si no me la devuelves
no me puedo morir

Source / Fuente

I wish you'd die

Cheo Feliciano

I wish you'd die you told me one day
and you closed the door
what an immense pain
What sadness you left and I never saw you again

I was left senseless
on the ground fallen down
without your love and without strength
and because I listened to you, I was ready to die

I tried to make my wound bigger
remembering you first measure
I couldn't die and I got sick

I searched like crazy for a stray bullet
that could take my life
I failed and here I am again

I hope you die
you told me one day and you closed the door
and we didn't realize
that my life is not mine
that I already gave it to you if you don't give it back to me
I can't die

I was left senseless
on the ground fallen down
without your love and without strength
and by listening to you, I was ready to die

I tried to make my wound bigger
remembering you first measure
I couldn't die and I got sick

I searched like crazy for a stray bullet
that could take my life
I failed and here I am again

I hope you die
you told me one day and you closed the door
and we didn't realize
that my life is not mine
that I already gave it to you if you don't give it back to me
I can't die.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rayjose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

Excelente interpretación! Una canción bastante peculiar realmente pero no deja de ser una canción de profundo amor. Mucho éxito.

Siempre tan impecable estimado, que tema! de mucha emoción. Nos encanta su ejecución en la guitarra, y su voz es perfecta. Un abrazo.

Muchísimas gracias muchachos, realmente es un placer cantar para mi y lo hago con el corazón. Me alegra que les haya gustado.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo a mi contenido.

Your music is so good. The sound is healing!

Thank you, is an honor to me hear that!

You're welcome!

Suena bástate bien señor ✌️

Muchísimas gracias querido amigo.

Hermosa interpretación, no había escuchado esta pieza, gracias por compartir maestro.

Muchísimas gracias por tu apoyo, es una pieza hermosa y romántica, me alegra que te haya gustado.

Es cierto que al principio me preocupó un poco la letra jeje. Luego fui captando el mensaje general de la canción. Una excelente interpretación, como ya nos tiene acostumbrados.

Muchas gracias amiga @rosana6 realmente es una letra inquietante pero a medida que avanza la canción nos vamos dando cuent que es una profunda declaración de amor.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.