Share About Music Production Part I

in Music2 years ago

Hi good evening to all residents of this community. First of all, I'm @resyiazhari, a newcomer, I hope my presence here can be very beneficial for me because I see that there are many people who love music here. And also I hope my writing is useful for all my friends.

mediaini.jpg
Source

It's been a long time that I haven't done any writing activities, lately, I had a hobby of composing music. I have a big dream to become a music composer, it's just that I don't have sufficient knowledge. From that in this community, I want to learn a lot from my friends.

It is possible that some of my friends here are very familiar with a music arrangement application (Digital Audio Workstation) Fruity Loops. So far I'm trying to learn to make music using that application. And I have some problems with making music.

Requirements needed in producing music or songs.

To produce music and songs, of course, it must be supported by the appropriate equipment so as to produce very good work. Examples of equipment needed to produce music include: Having a high-performance computer in terms of processor, storage, and RAM.

builder.id.jpg
Source

wirerealm.com.png
Source

Then it takes an Audio Interface that is able to provide good quality, for example, Soundcard, Mixer, PreeAmp, and others. Likewise, vocal recording devices must have a microphone that produces good sound, no noise, and so on.
To listen to the results that have been produced a composer is required to use flat speakers. The sound produced with flat speakers is honest audio, without an excess of a frequency, such as Low, Middle, or High. When a composer has listened to an honest sound he will know what frequencies to add and subtract from a sound.
For the vocal taking room, it must also be made anti-echo, it must not produce the slightest distortion.

olx.co.id.jpg
Source

tostlounge.jpg
Source

After having hardware that is very supportive, the software is also required to have additional plugins. These plugins or vst are those that can be obtained by downloading for free, some are paid at a fairly expensive price.
After having all the necessary equipment as I mentioned above, a composer is also required to have knowledge or ability in the field of making music otherwise it is useless to have good and expensive tools but do not have the ability to use them.

Thus my little review of the basics in creating music or song, I will continue this article in my next post. In closing, I hope that my friends will respond to my writing so that we can share knowledge in the field of music.

Sort:  

Heya, I am also new to hive yesterday and just wrote my first post. I have an audio interface but personally, I don't use it for recording music, just streaming. I was lucky enough to purchase a model 12 which records straight from a card. Which I like but also functions as an audio interface if you want anyway. Great stuff keep up the blogging

I'm currently in the hobby of making music, but I'm not having any luck. because I do not have an audio interface.

Sorry to hear that! I really hope you can get hold of one soon 🎛️🎤