Christina Jones - You Were My Compass

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Oh my sky is dark, 'cause the brightest star fell out.
By this star alone, did I find my way about.

You were my compass in life,
and without you I'm completely lost.
You were my light
when there was darkness and frost.

I would like to leave but I cannot find the door.
In this dark alone, there is hope for me no more.

You were my compass in life,
and without you I'm completely lost.
You were my light
when there was darkness and frost.

Oh my sky is dark, 'cause the brightest star fell out.
Being here alone, all I want is to be found.

You were my compass through darkness and frost.

You were my compass in life,
and without you I'm completely lost.
You were my light
when there was darkness and frost.

Oh my sky is dark, 'cause the brightest star fell out.
Being here alone, all I want is to be found.

You were my compass through darkness and frost.

from You Were My Compass, released July 30, 2021

Songs & Lyrics: Kimiko Ishizaka
Executive Producer: @robertdouglass
Producer: Corey Allen
Arrangements: Corey Allen
Recording Engineer: Allan Leschhorn
Mix & Mastering: Tom McCauley
Photos: Martika Green
Cover design: sixeleven.it


▶️ 3Speak