Christina Jones - What Love Means to Me

in Music3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


If you had one last chance to save your love, what would you do? Would you sing him a song? "You Were My Compass" is a collection of songs that speak of love and hope stronger than any words alone. Full album and artist info at https://christinajones.com

The songs were written to save true love. They tell the story of Kimiko, who first sang them to her husband when they were in trouble with their marriage. It was the message he needed to hear to come back to her, and renew his vows and commitment. That's the power of music!

Lyrics:

You will always be
the love of my life,
and I will stay with you
through happiness and strife.

It is by your side
where I need to be,
since only you can make
my heavy heart feel free.

So my life means nothing
if you won’t be mine,
and if I have to share you
it will have to be fine,
it will have to be fine.

Every day I spend
in hope and in fear
‘cause everywhere I search
for words to make you hear,
that you will always be
what love means to me.

You will always be
the love of my life,
and I will stay with you
through happiness and strife.

It is by your side
where I need to be,
since only you can make
my heavy heart feel free.

So my life means nothing
if you won’t be mine,
and if I have to share you
it will have to be fine,
it will have to be fine.

Every day I spend
in hope and in fear
‘cause everywhere I search
for words to make you hear,
that you will always be
what love means to me.

Credits:

Song and Lyrics: Kimiko Ishizaka
Vocals: Christina Jones
Executive Producer: @robertdouglass
Arranger & Producer: Corey Allen
Recording Engineer: Allan Leshhorn
Mix: Tom McCauley
Video: Gytis Ardinavicius


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.