Christina Jones - Wind My Sail

in Music3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


You are the wind in my sail.
You are calm water and gale.

White hills turn green
And green leaves turn brown.
Now I wear black, once had a white gown.

So I am told it’s best for me
to leave the past and move on,
‘cause memory is just a trick
to make us cling to what’s gone,
what’s gone.

But I have only the one ship,
and one wind to call my friend,
and every turn I’ve taken,
I’ve only found myself again.

You are the wind in my sail.
You are calm water and gale.

White hills turn green
And green leaves turn brown.
Now I wear black, once had a white gown.

So I am told it’s best for me
to leave the past and move on,
‘cause memory is just a trick
to make us cling to what’s gone,
what’s gone.

But I have only the one ship,
and one wind to call my friend,
and every turn I’ve taken,
I’ve only found myself again.

You are the wind in my sail.
Never can I know
Where next my ship means to go.
But I’m yours in calm sea and gale.

From You Were My Compass, released July 30, 2021

  • Songs & Lyrics: Kimiko Ishizaka
  • Executive Producer: @robertdouglass
  • Producer: Corey Allen
  • Arrangements: Corey Allen
  • Recording Engineer: Allan Leschhorn
  • Mix & Mastering: Tom McCauley
  • Photos: Martika Green
  • Cover design: sixeleven.it

▶️ 3Speak