Paul Infrasonic - Mercurial (Radio Mix) [Liquidfunk / Soul Drum & Bass] 🚀 New Track

in Music2 years ago

Hello Dear Friends, Hello Hive!

I wrote a new melody, and along with it a small musical composition in the style of Soul Drum And Bass and Liquidfunk. Light and atmospheric track, I hope you like it.

Youtube:
🔊


About Track:
💬

Chords & Melody.

Yesterday I watched some lessons on piano chords, naturally after watching I went to try everything in practice. I was sitting picking up some interesting chords and got this background pad, after that I started working on the melody. I wanted to do something airy and romantic. This is how this melody appeared, these chords and the basis for the track. In general, I really like the sound of the piano in drum and bass music, it makes the compositions more intelligent, more spacious and harmonious. To create chords and melody, I used a free plugin - TruePiano. It sounds pretty good, with the right settings on the mixer, you can get a good result. So if you need a more or less good, and most importantly FREE plugin from the developer, then you could try it for yourself! 🙂

Bass.

As for the bass part of the track, my choice fell again on NI Massive with its powerful basses, liquidfunk needs a special bass (soft), that's the bass I got after several manipulations with the sawtooth bass, the cut-off knob decides! Hehe Simple and deep bass, did not overload it so that the overall picture would not become dirty. Also in the track there is a second bass (Reese), I decided to make a second bass track as an auxiliary to the main bass, and the composition immediately became even denser in sound.

Drums:

The drums in the track are quite ordinary, nothing special, just one-shots from the Drum Kit Pack from which I collected a rhythmic pattern, worked in the mixer, made a small sidechain so that the kick would not be lost in the overall picture, but did not stand out too much. I tuned each instrument on the equalizer, somewhere I added a little reverb for hi-hats and air cymbals.


SEBA - Painted Skies Remix by Paul Infrasonic.

Well, for those who were not enough, I invite you to listen to my remix of the track SEBA - Painted Skies. [Liquidfunk / Soul Drum & Bass]

In general, working with this track gave me great pleasure, I was so immersed in the process that I myself did not notice how dark it was outside the window. I also realized that it is very good after learning musical theory to immediately fix some points in practice, not to be lazy and not be afraid to experiment with music.

Thank you for your attention, I really appreciate your feedback. Until we meet again friends, hugged everyone! 🙃

P.S. I also regularly patrol your posts related to music & drawing and am always in search of talent and new discoveries for myself, so sooner or later I will come and your post!

Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Credits: Background Video by BlenderTimer

Tools:

Daw: FL STUDIO

Sort:  

Another good creation from you my friend. Congratulations

Thanks a lot bro!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more