Sort:  

@sequentialvibe,


You took the leap! Welcome to #threetunetuesday where all the cool kids are hanging out! I've actually learned this was a creation by @ablaze; you can check it out Right Here!.


As always... your choices take me back to my early days of music. Going from The Bee Gees and Michael Jackson to AC/DC and Metallica lol. It wasn't until I was stationed in Germany in the service. That I learned of the Industrial Scene. Every Friday night, we would go several towns away to a club called "The NIL". Friday's were Gothic Witch Night... with all of the music that I had learned, was considered **Industrial". Bands that were played, besides Ministry, were Depeche Mode, Crash Test Dummies, as well as Rage Against The Machine. Man... blasts from the past, for sure. You've got a way of reaching back and sharing your vibe with your readers. Considering your background in music creation, to begin with... I think this is definitely your "jam" (pardon the pun lol).


For the aspect of the Thoughtful Daily Post... I would love to see how this music has affected you. A memory this music makes you think of... how did this music change your life? See where I am going? Your work is impeccable brother... I just want to lean a bit toward my community vibe... by the way; have you heard of this band?


You have lived an amazing life! I haven't heard of this band either. Thumbs up!

@sequentialvibe,


Hey... what can I say? I cheated and searched "Industrial Music 2023" lol... An amazing life? I don't know if I would go that far. But... I did meet Danny Carey, in a bar in KCMO one night... Had a drink with him, and realized several days later...


"Hey! That gut last night? That was the drummer from TOOL"!!

Ah... memories lol...

!LOLZ

Want a new friend?
Tell a women you love her.

Credit: reddit
@sequentialvibe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wesphilbin

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)

My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult!!!

Move it baby!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year (edited) 

Now for something completely different..... That's what this post was, great history, great tunes, welcome to #threetunetuesday - you are going to fit right in!! I found it really interesting to hear about this Industrial music and the Chicago scene it came from. Chicago must be a great place for music as it crops up a lot in music history.

Hey, ya might do me a favour and only use #ttt or #threetunetuesday for one post a week if you are entering the #ttt contest, as I use the tags to find all the entries to upvote and support and comment on every one, thanks a mil.

Absolutely love the bass line and beats in Over the Shoulder, quality stuff.. ahead of it's time really..