Hey you hunchbacked Grandma - Original song performed by@shemzee & Yavor

in Music3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hola amigos,
My friend Yavor & I recorded an acoustic version of an old song of mine called МАРИ БАБО ГЪРБАВА
The lyrics of this song are folklore, it`s a well-known song in Bulgaria.

I used the lyrics but created my own melody which is closer to flamenco and gipsy jazz than Bulgarian folk music. Yavor added his guitar playing brilliance and voila…
Please, take a listen n let me know if u like it.

Original Bulgarian lyrics:

Мари бабо гърбава
имаш щерка хубава
Дай ми я бабо, дай, дай, дай
да си станем роднина

Ако ми я, бабо, ти дадеш
мед и масло, бабо, ще ядеш
Ако не ми я дадеш
мари бабо гърбава
Трънки, бабо, ще ядеш
а имаш щерка хубава

Ако не ми я дадеш
мари бабо гърбава
Трънки, бабо, ще ядеш
а имаш щерка хубава

Дай ми я бабо, дай, дай, дай
мари бабо гърбава
Дай ми я бабо, дай, дай, дай
имаш щерка хубава

ENGLISH translation

Hey you hunchbacked Grandma
you have a beautiful daughter
Give her to me, Grandma
Let me marry her
Let`s become relatives

If you give her to me, Grandma
honey and butter, grandma, you will eat
If you don't give her to me
you hunchbacked Grandma
Thorns, Grandma, you will eat
which would be sad
cuz you have a beautiful daughter

ESPANOL

Hola amigos,
Mi amigo Yavor y yo grabamos una versión acústica de una vieja canción mía llamada МАРИ БАБО ГЪРБАВА.
La letra de esta canción es folklore, es una canción muy conocida en Bulgaria.

Utilicé la letra pero creé mi propia melodía, que se acerca más al flamenco y al jazz gitano que a la música folclórica búlgara. Yavor añadió su brillantez al tocar la guitarra y listo...
Por favor, escúchalo y avísame si te gusta.

traduccion al español de la letra

Hey, abuela jorobada
tienes una hermosa hija
Dale tu chica a mi abuela
Déjame casarme con ella
Seamos parientes

Si me das tu chica
Miel y mantequilla, abuela, vas a comer
Si no me das a tu chica
espinas vas a comer
eso seria triste
porque tienes una hermosa hija

25% of the earnings from this post will go to @danceandmusic
25% of the earnings from this post will go to @null
El 25% de las ganancias de esta publicación se destinará a @danceandmusic.
El 25% de las ganancias de esta publicación se destinará a @null.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I couldn't help tapping my feet at the sound of the guitar and your voice. This is very beautiful. Thanks for sharing ☺️

Me gustó mucho esta interpretación. Es interesante que hayas tomado una letra y creado una nueva armonía.