Rainy Night - A Synthwave Instrumental

in Music3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here is another original synthwave mix I made in MPC for #midimonday. I found myself super bored in a hotel room in San Antonio so I decided to setup a timelapse using my insta360 camera while I composed midi. The timelapse for these things is pretty slow so I had to let it run a good 2 hours before the battery ran out. Then I swapped out the battery and let it run out again basically doing a full night of timelapse. As it turned out there was a really huge thunderstorm all night, sadly since it was a timelapse only a few flickers were captured instead of some awesome bolts of lightning.
That's all for now, thanks for watching :-)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

The mixture is very good. It has its own form and grace. You feel a twinge, perhaps combined with the lightning of the storm. It feels pleasant.

Thanks for listening :-) worktrips with my synth end up becoming inspiring.

I love a rainy night 🙄 I couldn't resist because its what I first thought of when I saw your post title. While you missed the bolts of lightning spreading across the sky, the flashes of light do add to the video.

That song fits better with the San Antonio vibe. I tried catching bolts of lightning with my handycam the othernight. Sadly the bolts were too bright for sony and they just ended up being a flicker. Gotta research how to catch them better.

I have some shots of lightning somewhere. Taken a long time ago. I don't remember exactly how my son did it but I think it involved a raspberry Pi and an umbrella and a broom handle lol

Yipes a raspberry pi and linux no doubt. Those are fun to play with if you enjoy debugging stuff all the time.