March of the Zealots - Egyptian Oud and G&L Comanche

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here's an improvisation on my Egyptian oud. After improvising to a 90 bpm metronome I layered in some drum tracks on my Roland handsonic. I used a doumbek, bongos, cajon, riq and a wood block kit for the percussion. Towards the middle of the song I bring in the G&L Comanche with a bit of spring reverb on it as well as a bit of drive and delay.

The overall mood of the song reminds me of a group of zealous people marching for their cause persecuting everyone in their path lol. Thanks for listening :-) #oud #egyptian #comanche


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

No spiral effects! What happened? 😂
🍻
!BEER

Took too long to render, gonna be a good 24 hours of rendering in jwildfire for my next fractal video.


Hey @sketch.and.jam, here is a little bit of BEER from @oks2crypto for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.