Ballad of the Kangaroo Rat

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here is a jam on my uncle's dusty dried out acoustic guitar. I set up the action as best possible then tuned it to DADGDE and played whatever came to mind. Later I added some drums via my Roland Handsonic as well as an ambient lead on some finger bells. This improvisation kind of reminds me of the soundtrack to a wild kangaroo rat hopping around in the desert nights dodging rattle snakes and looking food. Thanks for listening :-)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow very good

Thanks for listening :-)

god damn hippies playin’ that mad hatter tea party shit:)

Haha yeah Arizona is full of these types of hippies. Now I have to listen to the tea party again.

woow, amazing buddy.

Thanks it was a bit rough around the edges, I should have brought my zoom microphone with me on vacation.

Cool, man!

Thanks for listening :-)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

very nice guitar string sound

Fortunately my cell phone was able to capture a clear sound, then I added effects to it later on in cakewalk.