You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Some recent vinyl finds!

in Music4 years ago

I nice retro selection. Hope there are some you can enjoy. There is loads of vinyl out there as a lot of people cleared it out, but rarities are hard to find. I went to a place in Wales that had some discs for £200+ and I hadn't even heard of some of the artists. It's all about what people will pay for it.

Sort:  

Yeah, I tend to look for stuff that I can play and enjoy listening to. I'd rather spend $5 for a record I can listen to every day than pay $20+ for the same thing that I have to keep sealed because it is a rare pressing or something.

I'm not into keeping things preserved and unused either. Collecting for its own sake does not really interest me, but people spend a lot of money on such things just so they can have something rare.