You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three pagan bangers for #ThreeTuneTuesday

in Music8 months ago

Cool picks. It's not what I would normally seek out, but I'm open to all kinds of music. Some tunes have inspired people for centuries and there have always been musicians making people dance or just generally entertain as well as telling stories. I wonder if things like Lord of the Rings and The Witcher have revived interest in these genres.

I would think @yidneth would enjoy these.

BTW On a related tangent I just finished watching the Norwegian show Ragnarok on Netflix. That has an interesting slant on the old myths. Bit of a twist at the end. I enjoyed it.

!HUG

Sort:  

There's a whole genre called "filk" which is folk inspired by sci-fi/fantasy fiction. There's a classical-leaning group called the Tolkien Ensemble and pagan/new age bands with LOTR themed names like Lothlorien. Pretty sure bardcore as a genre was given a big boost by The Witcher.

There's loads of niche genres. Daughter was into 'trock' (timelord rock). It was mainly a band called Chameleon Circuit. The internet is great for finding your audience.

I think Riverkicks can cross some genres as we can play whatever we like. We don't have to constrain ourselves.

!BEER (no mead coin, yet)

Timelord rock, LOL!


Hey @daniellemurray, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Dear @daniellemurray, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @steevc.
(2/3)

BTW, thanks for the Netflix tip -- I will defo check it out!