You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having fun with Protools Loop Collection

in Music7 months ago

You seem to have posted this twice.

I've never used Pro Tools, but I know it's the standard. I run Linux on my PC, so that limits my options. I mainly use Ardour that is very powerful. I only use a tiny fraction of what it can do.

I enjoyed the funky drums. Hope things are going well with you.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Thank you for the pizza. I recently visited Naples and tried the Neapolitan pizza, but I have to admit, the Roman one is lighter and more delicious. Don't let a Neapolitan hear me say that; they might get offended.
Reaper is also available for Linux. You should check it out. It's a kind of free DAW (you can contribute if you can) but very powerful.
https://www.reaper.fm/download.php

I do like a pizza and have had one in Naples that was nice. We each have our preferences.

I have looked at Reaper before, but I tend to prefer open source software. I think Ardour can do what I need, but I need to learn more about it.

I had a problem with the hive server. It crashed twice. I'm trying to delate che post copy

I can't delete. I'll try later. There might be a problem with the server

I don't think you can delete a post once it has votes or comments. You can edit it to say it was an accidental duplicate so others do not engage with it.