You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radio Liquorice: the pre-Balstock, Bank Holiday Summer Special episode drops

in Music2 years ago

It was a fun show. You can hear how people have improved their recording skills over the last couple of years, especially when meeting up in person was not an option. One of my tracks goes back quite a few years when I was in the Six String Bliss community. That is what inspired me to start recording.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I enjoyed getting to curate three of your tracks this time. Maybe you or others would have chosen differently, but those really stood out for me. Born in the Seventies is always an earworm for me (it's quite light but I always find it very moving), Duelling Benfords is kind of your signature pub noodle, and Seven Nation Army was one of your first forays into drumming. Fun times!

I do have quite an archive. I am proud of Grew Up In The Seventies. There was some influence from a Police song called Born in the Fifties. I need to do more drumming on some tracks.

!BEER

"Would they drop the Bomb on us, while we made love on the beach? We were the class they couldn't teach, cuz we knew better!"

I can hear shades of London Calling in the chord progression too.

I don't quite have Sting's way with words :)


Hey @radioliquorice, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.