You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MusicMonday - Speaker Review - Bugha $10 Computer Speakers From Five Below

in Music3 years ago

Good to hear you got some good buys. I think with speakers the design is very important as well as the actual components. Obviously these will have budget components, but it seems they got the design right to make the most of them. A few watts can go a long way if it's just on your desk. Mind you I am sitting between a couple of 120W powered monitors at my desk. They never get turned up really loud, but they sound good. I have used one as a PA system at some pub gigs and it's plenty for that.

Rock on!

!PIZZA !BEER

Sort:  

I was looking at PA systems. Had I not found these, that was probably the route I was going to take after saving a little more money for speakers. I was having a hard time justifying it for my usecase though. You do a lot of recording with your guitar posts. Being able to use them for the occasional gig is a huge bonus too.

The next two things I'm looking into is a webcam and a really good microphone for podcasting and also recording the acoustic guitar. I've been trying to add new parts each month as my budget permits. I've been considering a podcasting project next.

Thanks for the Pizza... I need to look into those this week.

!BEER

I actually have a proper PA system here now that I am storing for our open mic sessions.

For audio I would recommend getting a decent interface. Two channel may be enough. You can plug in whatever mic you like. I have found it convenient to have a small mixer so I can use different sources as my interface only has two channels. Also allows a mono mic to go out as stereo. I'm not sure what the latest is in webcams. I have a Logitech that does okay.

!BEER


Hey @the-bitcoin-dood, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@the-bitcoin-dood! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.