StoffweXel 23 - Kryptonit (Live Session)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Edit: please excuse my double post... After more than 24 hours of encoding on 3Speak,and a wrong shown date in the upload area, I didn't longer believe in the end of encoding. Now I have two similar posts. Please don't be mad at me.

Today a freshly written song, performed live ...
No post-processing, no studio quality and pure sound ... There will certainly be another studio recording, but the end product will probably end up on one of my rare records ...
Maybe you'll have a little fun with this raw version ...

Lyric transtaion:

You knock on my door
You haven't been here in a long time
and I have so many questions but you don't want to tell me
say why are you here now

We haven't seen each other for a long time
at least I couldn't understand
that you were always there anyway, even if it wasn't very clear to me
but I don't have to mention that

I don't ask where you've been
but that is not essential now either
I just hope that I can make it through and stay on track
And I don't get burned by this light

No you never made it easy for me
This life was often lonely
and it hurt so often yes it hurt so often
but you know that

Refrain:
welcome back oh my little luck
you are welcome to make me fit again, but don't drive me crazy again
you are my greatest light but also my kryptonite
Kryptonite

No, it's not my job
and it was never your statement
To prove something to anyone and that wouldn't be achievable either
and I don't have to exert myself

But when I hear these songs
and in the heart it becomes difficult again
And it hits like a remember and that only makes it worse
because it just keeps coming back

Welcome welcome
you gave got got
you took away my mind
But it has only just begun

refrain

(DE)
Heute mal ein frisch geschriebener Song, direkt live vorgetragen...
Keine Nachbearbeitung, keine Studioqualität und purer Sound... Es wird sicherlich noch eine Studio Aufnahme geben, aber das Endprodukt wird dann wohl auf irgendeiner meiner raren Platten landen...
Vielleicht habt ihr ja ein wenig Spaß an dieser Rohversion....


▶️ 3Speak