StoffweXel 23 - DNS (prod. Ryini Beats)

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


(DE)
Mit großer Freude möchte ich euch heute meinen erfolgreichsten Song der letzten Monate vorstellen.
DNS war die zweite Singleauskopplung meiner kürzlich erschienenen EP und hat es irgendwie geschafft auf TikTok ein wenig Viral zu gehen. Ich bekam auf so hunderte Nachrichten, habe seitdem einige Fans dazugewonnen und es sieht ein wenig so aus, als gäbe es dort außen doch ein paar Menschen mehr, die meine Musik gut finden würden, wenn man sie halt erst erreicht.
Und das alles dank diesem Song, der eigentlich nur davon handelt, dass ich es zwar nie zu einer eigenen Familie bringen werde, aber die Musik habe, mit der ich hier (hoffentlich) trotzdem ein paar Spuren hinterlassen werde
Viel Spaß mit dem Song!

(EN)
It is with great pleasure that I would like to introduce you to my most successful song of the last few months.
DNS was the second single from my recently released EP and somehow managed to go a little viral on TikTok. I got hundreds of messages, got a few fans since then and it seems like there are a few more people out there who would like my music once you get to them.
And it's all thanks to this song, which is really just about the fact that although I'll never have a family of my own, I have the music that I'll (hopefully) leave a few marks with here anyway
Have fun with the song!

Lyrics translation:

No, I will never have children, I will never be a grandpa
I'll never hear little feet stamp before they cry
no school bags to fill no worries at night
when your favorite little person doesn't laugh for a whole day

I carry the worse genes but I can forgive mum
because no one in the world will forgive me for my shitty life like her
Maybe I had other plans, but in the end I didn't fail
i have a hundred songs and each one of them is like dna

I have no idea how much time I have left or what remains of me here
this life is not easy but i showed it to you
I'm far from gone, stay with you if you let me
and each of these songs stays like my dns

And of course I realize that nothing stays here forever
my rhymes will disappear like me, but there is still time
and if the internet bursts with a bang without replacement
I'm still lying somewhere on vinyl under ash on asphalt

No I will never have children will never be grandpa
I'll never hear little feet stamp before they cry
But I think that's ok I've experienced so much
watch my brothers children grow until i finally go

Refrain again


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ein wirklich guter Song.

Merci 🙏🏻

Congratulations @stoffwexel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!