StoffweXel 23 - Covidiot (prod. by Anno Domini)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Lyric translation:

Point number one I should mention that I am a firm believer in covid
I worry, not only about Grandma, but also about myself, often without a break
I know this shit is definitely something more than a harmless sniff
and still I have to clarify something with you crazy

I don't hang myself on any rag that's hanging here in front of my face
that doesn't stop me from telling you what I don't like about the crap
but if we are already on this topic then tell me what the scandal is
that you first said a mask that doesn't work, although you knew that it was dangerous without a mask

if you just deliberately pretend something deadly to millions of people here
so that your masks are not sold out and laugh at us friendly in front
I give a shit about the variant of the guys with their strange conspiracy
A mask doesn't make me a slave - but consciously sending us to death does

and if on the other hand it were true and such a mask is nothing but theater
so that we think about washing our hands and the state pretends to be our father
and don't trust us to take this matter seriously without a reminder
then maybe this is really the lesser scandal but brainwashing like watching television

One prick - and this spook is over
Better be there now because otherwise you are alone
under crazy and the lateral thinkers
no worries are justified everything has to change

One song - and I'll bring the proof
nobody is ready nowadays
to perceive another opinion
and to accept although it is not your own opinion

now suddenly people wish me death when they say I won't be ventilated
if I don't immediately decide to vaccinate, ok because it comes from the ethics council
where have we ended up when such ideas are so well received in our country
have you not written yourselves on the flag that every life is so valuable

apparently that doesn't count for people who are afraid of an injection
Nobody knows what's going on in the long term if you get it, I think it's great
where it is clear to everyone here that it all happened so quickly because politics is putting a lot of pressure on
and even many doctors prefer to wait with their saving juice

I have no idea and don't want to pretend because maybe this stuff is the salvation
But before all the madness that just happened, one criticized the sense and purpose of a vaccination against influenza directly in a public broadcast because it probably had very little effect
on the number of sick people and that is no junk from the telegram network

And then this is a completely new type of medical mode of action
our body builds the virus itself and it dies quietly
beautiful and wonderful but what if my body remembers it
that he also builds lousy cells and conspires against himself

I know the concerns that are partially heard may seem a little childish
but there are allergic shock reactions when people are sensitive to them
and in the long term nobody can promise me that it has nothing to do with vaccination
when my body fights its own cells and that is called autoimmune

there are many voices that express themselves critically but we are shown on television
how completely psychotically confused poor people at demos go crazy
and everyone who today dreams of having a different opinion
automatically belongs to attila Hildmann and is buried with Xavier without breathing

I'm so sick of it that I don't dare to say what moves me
I'm not a fucking Nazi, not even a vaccination opponent, but I can see that you don't understand
that we are gradually taking the liberty here for diversity and a free country
because what many have internalized here is not diversity, no it is violence

violence against anyone who dares to say that he doesn't like everything here
how the ZDF or Mutti cooks it and I wonder who is really rushing here
I know these lines will cost friends and listeners too
'Cause now I'm a conspiratorial idiot

This country is divided and nobody admits it

because we know better, who do you belong to?

I'd rather say yes, because I'm not a Nazi

No, I see it exactly as our state sees it


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Great you made a song since covid is not only dividing our societies (not only in Germany, but all over the world), but we can see in many countries our politicians are not handling the whole situation well. They say: Their decisions are based on science. But the fact is, science doesn't have all the answers. Mainstream media in my country changed a little compared to the first so many months. It became better in showing different sides of the coin, not only the government views. That said, this pandemic shows how many people are opinionated based on nothing but other peoples opinions: either in the camp believing everything our governments decide, or the camp of being against everything the government does. The reality and truth are probably somewhere in between.

I wish the majority, all those in the two camps, would come to their senses, including the policymakers, and start handling the covid situation based on everything we know, regardless of what this is, and measurements will be a logical following of the real truths. Not sure if my wish will ever come true though.

Yes, I think I share your opinion. The truth is somewhere between of two stubborn camps. That's what the song is about. Maybe I should had translate the intro text of the track too, where I clearly say that I'm not against someone's decision about vaccination or something, I'm only against a loose of real discussion without blaming other opinions.

I got you point first time around already :) My previous comment was more or less to emphasis what your take on this is :) I master the German language well enough to read and understand. I don't like to write German, since I make too many errors.

I could just have said something to the lines of: "I Agree with what you say", or "Good post and song", but I don't like too much such short answers and responses, since this is what is going wrong in the world we live in today. We talk in soundbites. We don't want to listen more then a minute or two. We try and stay away from details. We don't want to debate and discuse anymore. Anyway, I tend to be more elaborative. In real life, but also on the HIVE chain 😉

You're right. I wasn't sure if my message where clean enough, but I'm glad that it wasn't misunderstood :)

Don't worry 🙃 It was very clear, at least to me 😉

 3 years ago  

Das ist ein sehr sensibles Thema, aber ich stimme dir zu, dass der Impfstoff nicht auf die leichte Schulter genommen werden darf. Gut gemacht!

Ja, gerade weil es so sensibel ist, war mir dieser Song am Ende doch wichtiger, als auf sichere Zustimmung zu setzen...

 3 years ago  

Völlig einverstanden! 👍

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Congratulations @stoffwexel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.
You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP