Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Great contribution to the community!!! ;-)

Hahaha, thank you. I hope at least the post is good, while the content matter is anything but...

 3 years ago  

Of course it is, don't understimate it! At least in my case, from Hungary I know only Bela Bartok, Zsuzsa Koncz, Kati Kovács and some gipsy tunes, not more... 😉

All right, you know Koncz Zsuzsa! Awesome! Bartók I'm not surprised, and Kovács Kati... the name rings a bell for me, but I can't place her.

 3 years ago  

Maybe Katis success was more in the GDR (where I lived) than in Hungary. In fact her biggest hit was in German. She was really awesome and although I was a kid I loved her... :-D

 3 years ago  

Wow, correction! I just read the Wikipedia and they say

Probably the most famous singer of Hungary...

Great to know!!!

You see, your post brought also this to the table! ;-)

@ylich I am sure that you heard about many more, like Liszt Ferenc, Kodály Zoltán, Ligeti György :-)

 3 years ago  

Hehehe, ok, ok! From your reminder, now I know that I am a little more educated than I thought...

Thank you for contributing to my self-esteem! 😂

You are welcome 😜

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!