You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original vs Covers #8 - Franz Liszt - Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2

in Music3 years ago

Oh wow! This is exactly what I was talking about in my last post on crossover music. And you've got a whole series on it going! I just loved the marimba version of this famous piece, though I also enjoyed the brass group. Best of all, I think, is how you have included interpretations of Hive musicians in your posts! Simply fantastic.

Sort:  

Hi @stortebeker. I saw the mention and your post but I was still not able to get to the comment section (in general and in your post either, but will go now to read thoroughly 🙃 )

Ow, thank you so much for you appreciation. The idea came some time ago and you see now we are already in week 8 of the series. I hope I will continue, as some people can connect, a musician can be discovered... but there is always that factor of invisibility, and that it was in vane. Somehow, in the middle of the week I always get new energy and motivation, the search for a hive artist and matching a good song and covers requires some time, that is a fact, but then until Friday (or Saturday if it was not possible to bring it the usual day) there is new edition coming out from the oven of my laptop keyboard 😅
I also liked the brass and marimba version, but if you have time and want to check out the last week post, edition 7, where @marijocnt was a guest, there were some really interesting covers (in my opinion) . Something you mentioned in your post, crossover music. Anyway, I am going to read now your article, and listen to the music, so our next chat will be there :)

Oh, of course, everything in its due time. I feel the same way, as Hive is expanding, it also spreads my attention a bit thin. But it's all good, we understand. (Besides, these things happen to me constantly too! Like how we've been chatting back and forth for months now, and only today did I realize that I wasn't even following you! So caught up on that too now.) So let me go ahead and read (and listen) to your Original vs. Cover post from last week.