Hive Music Festival Week 4, Round 1 - Keepin' The BLUES Alive!

in Musiclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Music Festival, WEEK 4 - here we are! A month of HMF already, wow!:)

So many great entries have come over the past month, and we are all cementing our leagacies, together, right here! You know, I still have a dream and truly believe that in the future (next 2-3 years) HIVE MUSIC FESTIVAL will be LIVE! I have a feeling, that we will all be in a position one day soon to run a live music festival and we will all meet up and play live! Wouldn't that be so cool?! Who's with me!?

THE BLUES

For this week, I wanted to play some blues! So here we have some groovy blues for everyone! It takes a little while to get into it, and I do get a little crazy and crank it right up towards the end!

Why Blues?

For me, the blues is a story. I grew up listening to the greats in the world of blues, ranging from BB King to Gary Moore. In fact, Gary Moore is my all time favourite guitarist! RIP to both of these legends. However, they live on through their music!

BB King definitely told a story through his playing, and his guitar (Lucielle) absolutely sang to us! I would recommend listening to his track called 'Lucielle' where he tells a story about his guitar.

Gary Moore just played with emotion like nothing I have ever heard, still to this day! He really made his guitar wail! It is so amazing! If you haven't heard of Gary Moore before, listen to 'Still Got The Blues' and make sure it is the live version! You will FEEL it!

Music is very emotional for me, and blues often tends to be about some kind of pain due to it's origins - for that reason I do feel I can portray how I am feeling when playing the blues, and I am always left feeling happy and refreshed after a great blues session :)

Thank you all for checking out my video! I sure hope you enjoy :)

Peace and love!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

OMG, your sound and feeling! Really nice 😀

Aw thank you SO much! Happy that you enjoyed this one!:) I love playing bluesy stuff :)

A great sound and excellent execution, the blues in a minor scale reminds us of the great BBK. Good command of the instrument, congratulations.👏

Hey! Ah thank you so much :) it is an honor to be mentioned in the same sentence as the great BBK! Really appreciate your comment and thanks for listening :)


~~~ embed:1589999679340941312 twitter metadata:OTk5NjE1NDA4ODUxMzQ5NTA0fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzk5OTYxNTQwODg1MTM0OTUwNC9zdGF0dXMvMTU4OTk5OTY3OTM0MDk0MTMxMnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thelooter, @equipodelta ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow! This is so awesome!!! :D

Beautiful as always, you are amazing 🎶😎 @sunsethunter
One of my favorite genres the Blues 😎😍.
It's love, passion, pain, poetry, blues is like life 🌸✨🎵.

Oh YES! I feel exactly the same way about the blues as you do!:) it is everything life related!
Thank you so much for listening :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!:)

Thanks to you for bringing such great music and being so cool.
✨🎶😎🌸🥰

You're very welcome :) you are also so cool!:)

Loco,por qué eres tan genial??! Qué cosas, hombre... Esto es insano, nivel Dios 🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆

Aww! Thank you so much! You are so cool! I really appreciate your comments :) I'm so happy you enjoyed my playing! Thanks for listening :)

¡Oooh! ¡Muchas gracias! ¡Eres tan genial! Realmente aprecio tus comentarios :) ¡Estoy tan feliz de que hayas disfrutado de mi interpretación! Gracias por su atención :)

Reépico!!!! Totalmente 🌄🎶🎶🎶🎶

Awesome! Thank you very much! :)

 last year  

I was impressed with the great talent you have, and not only that, your aptitude to play is contagious, it is very noticeable that you are enjoying what you do and I appreciate that, simply spectacular.

Hey @mirel0510 !:) so great to hear from you! Thank you so very much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) oh yes, I sure do love playing guitar, I just like closing my eyes and letting the music take me away!:)

 last year  

Wow... Listening to you is amazing. You give a very special touch to the event with every performance. You are a big star of this Hive Music Festival...

Banner_HMF_Ingles.png

Oh thank you SO much @edwardstobia !:) really appreciate this, it means a lot to me! I am happy to be a part of this and thrilled that you enjoyed my playing!:)

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

blues often tends to be about some kind of pain because of its origins; for that reason, I feel I can represent how I feel when I play the blues, and I always feel happy and refreshed after a great blues session.

I feel the same way with this wonderful sister genre, even though I don't play the blues, there is so much that I listen to you and I am really drawn to it.

Your influences are some of the biggest, BB King? The greatest! Your fingering is as bold as ever, I like the rhythms you put on it, it feels so calm and confident. Wonderful to hear you brother! 🎵🎼⭐🍻💯🎉🌟💥👊🎆✨🎊🔥🎇👌🌞😊😃🙏🎶😎🙌👏👏🥳

Thank you so much brother! :D yes, the blues sure is a captivating genre, that we can all feel deeply!

Oh yes I love BB King :) he is the greatest blues player! His story is amazing! There is a great documentary called 'the life of Riley' about BBKing :)

Thanks so much man, really happy that you enjoy my playing!:)

If there is something that I like, it is feeling the music, as I have enjoyed your interpretation with the guitar, I feel how the sound flows and merges with the feelings. I find your interpretation amazing. Congratulations.

Hey @yisusth !:) so great to hear this from you! I'm so happy that you've enjoyed my blues playing!:) really appreciate you having a listen, thank you!:)

Your interpretation is very good, my friend, relaxing, and very tasty. Blues is one of those musical genres that I have great respect for because they are usually not easy. You first have to have a great capacity for improvisation, on the other hand, a polished and very solid technique. You have done a great job. I congratulate you and thank you for sharing your great talent in this festival, this gives life to life. Best regards

Hey @cesarsj5 !:) thank you so much for listening! I'm so glad you enjoyed my playing:)

Yes, absolutely! Blues is such an amazing genre, that we all 'feel' when we hear it:) I really appreciate your comments about my playing - thank you!:)

@cesarsj5, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @sunsethunter gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Greetings my dear friend, I hope you are feeling well!

I keep saying how impressive that guitar sounds in your hands!!! You are very original in your playing, I highlight that and the passion you put into every note you play!!!

Congratulations once again! We are all dressed up as Edward says to have you in our midst. Much success, blessings always to you my friend!!!!

Hey @yetxuni !:) aw thank you so much! Always so great to hear from you :) I'm so happy that you enjoy my playing!:) I'm flattered by your comments :) I sure do like to feel the music, especially when it comes to playing the blues!

Much success right back to you my friend, you are awesome and the sky is the limit! :)