Eric Clapton - LAYLA - Guitar Solo (In My Own Style)

in Musiclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Happy MONDAY everyone!

I'd like to share with you a video I made last night - and I haven't been playing many guitar solos recently so this one felt good!

I've always loved this song, and it might have been one of the first riffs I learned! Any other guitarists learned this one early on? A great riff for sure!

I am just going with the flow here and feeling it :) I am not sticking to any particular pre-written solo (as you might be able to tell) but just trying to get back into the swing of improvisation and phrasing. I'd like to improve my timing and phrasing a little more, but sometimes a little out of phase section that works itself back in is the best part!

I will try to get some more regular uploads these days for everyone :) I also will post a 'normal' post soon just highlighting what I am up to and what my plans are for this year of music. I say this year... we are already halfway through March... whahtttttt!!!

Anyways, I sure hope you all enjoy this one! Always playing from my heart :)

Peace and love!

CHOEY G - sunsethunter


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice pentatonic licks mate.

Thanks so much mate! Appreciate it :)

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Your style is so cool. This electric guitar accompaniment was really awesome, I truly enjoyed it. 👏👏👏

Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed it :)

Wow, for music to be melodious, the sound is a major factor, i love the voice of the guitar which you use. Great play

Yo! Ah thanks so much :) really happy that you enjoyed my playing :)

Spontaneous solos for me are the best. If I follow a script to sing or play the instrument I don't really feel it like when I am just playing from my head. At times you get to play some nice note combination that will marvel you and make you feel alright.
Your touches are perfect man. You rock! Kudos to you

Yes! Me too :) I love the spontaneous ones! It is always best to try and feel it, right!:) that is what music is all about :) this is how we learn and develop :) really appreciate you checking it out!:) glad you enjoyed

You are welcome man

I love that Rock/Blues beat. It's fantastic to hear you wander through different notes, they are connected to the heart. This riff is an amazing Eric Clapton Classic. I congratulate you brother for such an excellent interpretation. Sounds great.

!LUV
!PIZZA

Hey brother! Thank you so much! It is such a great tune, Eric Clapton is a true legend! Really appreciate it man, great to hear from you :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@yisusth(1/5) tipped @sunsethunter (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!