Green Day - When I Come Around - Full Guitar and Vocal Cover

in Music3 months ago

Green Day's Dookie is 30 years old! How crazy is that. What an album, and one that really catapulted them into the world! I covered Basket Case the other week, and now, I am following up with another classic. It is awesome how simple songs can be the best. A three piece, nothing special or technical, just an awesome tune.

My brother 'samuelthewriter' suggested this one after my last Green Day cover, and funnily enough I actually started playing that song at the end of that cover, the last 2-3 seconds... awesome foresight!

The backing track is right here

just bass and drums, what a track!

Enjoy everyone! Peace and love, and thank you for supporting! Feel free to sub and comment. Oh, and listen to my originals if you can, that would be amazing!!:) It really helps me out too!:)

Check out my music and merch here :) https://linktr.ee/Joeyg4658

Also, 3speak won't let me post videos, so I have uploaded via YouTube :) I am unsure why 3speak is having issues my end. Hope all is good soon :) enjoy! Peace and love!

guess who's back (1).jpg

Sort:  

It is always good to remember the Green Days, and this song was one of their most emblematic, thanks for sharing this good cover. Greetings @sunsethunter

@sagarkothari88 vote

Ah yes! Totally!:) I love looking back and listening to the music I was rocking out to in the 90s and 00s hehe :) this is such a cool song. Thank you for watching :)

Hombre pero tu voz aquí suena increíble! Jjaj de verdad! 🙌☕

Ah thank you so much!!:) So glad you enjoyed this!:)